Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, gem boutique hotel on Lake Bled

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Perfectly situated on the lake; delicious food for breakfast and dinner, and really pleasant staff.
Cons: I was really happy with the villa and wouldn't change anything.
Location: Location is ideal for anyone wanting to visit Lake Bled, nearby restaurants, and promenade. I also recommend a visit to Vintgar Gorge - stunning.
This was such a great stay! We booked a one-night stay at the hotel and didn't know what to expect. It's a small villa and the main floor is a (delicious) restaurantm, so it looks quite different from the larger hotels around the lake. We were happy to stay somewhere with more character, and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel also has a terrace facing the lake, which was great for dinner and breakfast. The service was great. They were flexible, accommodating, and very pleasant despite being very busy at the restaurant. I would highly recommend the villa to anyone and hope to stay again on future visits. It only has a few rooms so good luck scoring one of them!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two months in advance of checking in and the hotel claimed to be overbooked when we arrived and tried putting us up in another hotel out of town, when we said don't worry we will find a new place they all of sudden had a room for us ??? From when we arrived the staffs attitude was cold and uncomfortable to be around, it made the stay very un easy and not totally enjoyable as a paying guest. Will defiantly return to Bled ( amazing place) but not to this hotel. Hotel parking was an effort for them because there is only one parking gate key for ALL guest. No key for the safety box in the room. I think their problem is that because they are a restaurant they are too busy to help hotel guest while running the restaurant at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sofie

Bra läge

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge nära badplats och slottet, vid strandkanten. Hotellet har en populär restaurang med mycket folk och livemusik på kvällarna (dock ej jättehög volym). Hotellet har ingen riktig reception utan all service sker nere i restaurangen. Frukosten är tyvärr ingen höjdare, särskilt med tanke på att det är ett fyrstjärnigt hotell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard 88from Vosges

Des chambres au-dessus d'un restaurant

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien décevant cet hôtel. L'accueil est géré par le personnel du restaurant pour qui ce n'est pas la priorité (y compris pour le petit déjeuner) : attente, énervement du personnel... Les chambres donnent en fait au-dessus du toit en en forme de tentes de la terrasse du restaurant ce qui est décevant quand on croyait avoir vue sur le lac (on le voit quand même quand on lève la tête). Chambres petites, mobilier de qualité médiocre. C'est dommage vu la situation de l'établissement un peu à l'écart du centre touristique... Prix trop élevé pour la qualité offerte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom London, UK

Right on the lake

Posted Jun 14, 2014
As much a restaurant/bar with accommodation as a guest house but lovely nonetheless and in a great location - close to everything in Bled but off a quiet road below the castle and ideally located right on the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M. Lopezfrom Arroyo Grande, California

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vila Preseren was located right on the lake, several hundred meters away from the big, over-touristed hotels (that's a good thing). in fact, the hotel is quite small, only about 8 rooms (another good thing) Check-in is a little unusual. Instead of a dedicated reception area, you are checked in by the wait staff in the restaurant. The provided breakfast is adequate - you are asked to pick from a limited menu. The restaurant has a great setting, good food. We were easily able to walk to all the attractions around the lake. If we were to return to Lake Bled, would stay at Vila Preseren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edfrom California

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find using GPS. Breakfast was limited, not buffet style as indicated in Hotel.com info. But very convenient to have the private parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 김채식from 대한민국

블레드호를가장가까이느낄수있는곳

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는최고입니다 물가바로앞입니다 하지만호수전망방이이중예약되어있어 할인가로다른방에묵었습니다 서비스도좋았고방도깨끗했습니다 하지만방이너무좁아 불편했습니다 여행가방1개겨우펼칠수있습니다샤워부스는좁은대로그럭저럭. 조식은주문식으로매우좋았습니다 아침에일어나바로둘레길을조깅하거나산책할수있고 성으로오르는길도바로이어져있어서 위치는정말좋습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heikkifrom Vantaa

Hyvätasoinen, siis hotelli lähellä rantaa.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Plussaa sijainnista, terassin näköaloista, wifistä, ystävällisestä henkilökunnasta, hyvätasoisesta ravintolasta ja ilmaisesta pysäköinnistä.
Cons: Läheisen kirkon kellojen soitto saattaa häiritä niitä, jotka haluavat nukkua pitkään (06->). Huoneen safety box ja hiustenkuivain eivät toimineet.
Vietimme 3 yötä keväisessä Bledissä ja säätkin suosivat. Hotelli oli positiivinen yllätys kaikin puolin. Sijainti on keskeinen Bledin nähtävyyksien kannalta.