Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel, Lake Street, Lake Charles, LA

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had to change rooms 3 times! The first room had no shower curtain, smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room, and the top of the refrigerator was disgusting! The second room looked like the toilet had overflowed, they tried to fix it, and left all the toilet paper left overs in the bowl! Ugh! By the time I got to the third room I just wanted to get settled but I still didn't feel comfortable. This was my first experience with a Microtel and I was very disappointed. The good news is they did discount my room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The outside looks like any other hotel/motel in Lake Charles but when you walk in you wont be impressed. The lobby is outdated but i personally dont spend any time in the lobby when staying at any motel/hotel. The desk attendants were very nice and helpful. The check in was quick and i took the elevator up to the third floor. The non smoking and smoking rooms are mixed up so the hallways smell like smoke but the room did not. The AC worked great and the room was actually really nice. A comfortable bed, flat screen, matching furniture, refrigerator, microwave, all of the normal things you expect in a hotel. Towels were folded with complimentary shampoo etc. Next to the window sill is a nice padded bench to read or watch TV. Overall room was wayy better than expected and i had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CorpusChristi Tx

New Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
I very much like staying at Microtel and wish that they had one in Gainsville Tx. I would stay in no other hotel if they had them in all the places that I visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

BED BUGS...

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Need I say more? Two different rooms both infested with bed bugs, I'm still itchy from the visit. The rooms smelled like a bar and the towels in the bathrooms were dirty. I had never stayed at one of these hotel chain locations and I will never again stay there. It looked nice on the outside, but, they are right when they say never judge a book by its cover. second worst experience at any hotel, I travel plenty and usually stay with the same chains. I thought I'd give the new guys a shot... NO BUENO!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Microtel Lake Charles - convenient and affordable

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and offered additional towels for pool use. Convenient access to shops and major thoroughfares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Benton, Arkansas

Microtel in Lake Charles, LA

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Microtel in Lake Charles, LA was a great value especially for the weekend. The hotel is located near the interstate and great shopping. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great service. We had a nonsmoking room and could only smell smoke on our floor going to and from the elevator. Yes I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
DO NOT stay at this hotel!!! The hall smelled bad and it was hot. I had to go and turned the hall AC on. Our room was not ready at 4 pm so we were put in another room. When we got in our room the AC was not working so ...we had to go to another room... a smoking room and we were not told. My clothes smelled smoke and the carpet was wet in from of the ac. The only thing that went right is the Ac worked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Th Microtel Hotel, Lake Charles Louisiana

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very tired when I checked in and I left a seven AM wake up call. The hone rang and I asked for a later call. I got it and thought that I had missed the breakfast. I had not. Everything was still ready to eat so I did not have to find a restaurant.