Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gesimar

Labor day getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Management will always make it pissible to check in early. Management is always friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good- room was a decent size, king bed was fairly comfortable The bad- continental breakfast is cold cereal and bagels, found hair all over bathroom floor and in towels It was ok for one night, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worth for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best place, but it is clean and managed good. Breakfast is not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr C from Odessa, TX

Little Gem

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must admit being surprised by the difference in my room appearance versus the outside appearance of this hotel. The room while medium small, was well enough appointed for the price and quite clean. The man at the front desk was always helpful and always friendly even though he was going for the Miami Heat in the NBA finals. We lost a tiny amount of money at the casino but we ate like a king and queen at Steamboat Bill's, danced and imbibed at the casino to live music then drove 5 miles to a nice snugly and quiet sleep at the hotel. Overall a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Texas

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here over the weekend. Overall, it was a great experience. Clean room, great customer service, very close to many eating establishments and located close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Memorial Weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: clean, new contruction
Cons: Access second floor only has stairs no elevator
Location: 10 miles away Lake Charles
It looks like a new construction, clean and good enough for a weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Temecula, CA

Family run

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are reading the other reviews, you are getting a pretty accurate picture of this hotel. Recently re-done and family run. The choice in finishes was probably ill-advised when they chose flat paints instead of a semi-gloss or satin. Hand prints and stains are on all of the walls. My room was upstairs and the carpet on the stairs looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. I was staying for two days and "housekeeping" (the two teen-aged sons of the owner maybe?) came to clean the room after school, around 4 pm. Conveniently right off of the freeway, but not so close that you heard it all night. Very quiet in the hotel itself. Wi-Fi signal was spotty and I got kicked off repeatedly for weak signal in the evening (high use I presume). I found the bed extremely comfortable. They have a morning breakfast, but my schedule did not allow me to try it out. Overall, a very good place to stay at a decent rate. I would stay again, but I don't think I would bring family here (wife is more picky than I).
3 out of 5
by Pam from New Orleans

Softer Mattresses

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: More softer mattress and defrost and clean the refrigerator freezer.
Location: The location was right off the Interstate and there were plenty of places to go to get something to eat.
I experience was that the mattress was too hard. I could not sleep because the mattress was so uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on concrete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for quick stay!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly employees. Clean rooms..Hot breakfast..easy access to hotel..
Cons: Pillows weren't that great.
Location: Many fast food restaurants nearby.. Casinos nearby..Easy access to interstate 10.
Easy access to hotel from our event. Right off the interstate. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet. The room was clean. The only down fall were the pillows. They were not that great. I would definitely stay here again.