Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Memorial Weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: clean, new contruction
Cons: Access second floor only has stairs no elevator
Location: 10 miles away Lake Charles
It looks like a new construction, clean and good enough for a weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Temecula, CA

Family run

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are reading the other reviews, you are getting a pretty accurate picture of this hotel. Recently re-done and family run. The choice in finishes was probably ill-advised when they chose flat paints instead of a semi-gloss or satin. Hand prints and stains are on all of the walls. My room was upstairs and the carpet on the stairs looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. I was staying for two days and "housekeeping" (the two teen-aged sons of the owner maybe?) came to clean the room after school, around 4 pm. Conveniently right off of the freeway, but not so close that you heard it all night. Very quiet in the hotel itself. Wi-Fi signal was spotty and I got kicked off repeatedly for weak signal in the evening (high use I presume). I found the bed extremely comfortable. They have a morning breakfast, but my schedule did not allow me to try it out. Overall, a very good place to stay at a decent rate. I would stay again, but I don't think I would bring family here (wife is more picky than I).
3 out of 5
by Pam from New Orleans

Softer Mattresses

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: More softer mattress and defrost and clean the refrigerator freezer.
Location: The location was right off the Interstate and there were plenty of places to go to get something to eat.
I experience was that the mattress was too hard. I could not sleep because the mattress was so uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on concrete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for quick stay!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly employees. Clean rooms..Hot breakfast..easy access to hotel..
Cons: Pillows weren't that great.
Location: Many fast food restaurants nearby.. Casinos nearby..Easy access to interstate 10.
Easy access to hotel from our event. Right off the interstate. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet. The room was clean. The only down fall were the pillows. They were not that great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Louisiana

Great price

Posted May 12, 2014
I booked this hotel solely based on previous reviews. I was in town visiting my mom in the nursing home. I really didn't want to spend so much money on a hotel room that I was only going to sleep in. This was a great blend of cleanliness and affordability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Desiree from Louisiana

Decent price/Decent hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel but great for a quick overnight stay. Staff is great. Room was clean. My only negative was how hard the bed was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B J from Lake Charles, Louisana

Great

Posted Mar 9, 2014
One night stay/clean/quiet/great rate/only rolls and coffee for breakfast. I picked up a directory. I do a LOT of overnighters all over the US. Hope the rest are as great as this stay was and if so they have a new full time customer.