Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jer from Texas

Comfort INN Lake Charles , La.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast provided.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was 10 minutes from most casino's/
The hotel was very quiet & Clean. Disha, at the front desk was very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beds are hard

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: nice room, clean
Cons: get a decent bed, not quite so hard
yes, it was a good price, room was clean. nice room. but the beds were beyond hard. and if you cant sleep, then no i wouldnt recommend them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Louisiana

Business travel in Lake Charles, LA

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice property for price.
Cons: Maybe update the furnishings. Decor appears to be recently updated.
Location: Near the highway, the mall, and restaurants.
I stay in Lake Charles one week of every month. I always book through expedia. This hotel had a great rate as well as staff. My experience was good. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Louisiana

Business trip in Lake Charles, LA

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The employees at every level are very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Update furnishings. Decor looks updated.
Location: Near the interstate, mall, and restaurants.
Good stay and fair rate while traveling in southwest LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Shreveport, LA

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Close to Prien Lake Mall, Hobby Lobby, Academy Sports, Civic Center, Darrell's PoBoys, McNeese State University
For what we needed to do, we couldn't have been at a better location! Central to Civic Center, Darrell's PoBoys, and McNeese State University. Breakfast was very enjoyable, and we were pleased with our stay. Something was weird about the air conditioner. Had to keep it on the whole time because without it was VERY warm (88 degrees) even though would have been comfortable with the window open. Bed was very comfortable with a plethora of pillows. All in all, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for reasonable price

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel,the staff,amenities, and especially the rooms. Would absolutely stay there again. If I had to give any criticism it would be that the shower and water pressure in general was weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morris from Lake Charles, LA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie

satisfied customer

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff were all very friendly & the rooms were very clean. I would definitely come back & stay here again. the casinos were just a short drive away. loved it :)
1 out of 5
by mark from Louisiana

dreadful

Posted Dec 18, 2013
terrible, a.c. was on upon arrival, middle of winter, could not get heater on. wifi would not work, appr. 2 hours with 'tech support' since hotel 'code' would not work. hallways cluttered with equipmet of some kind, dishonest hotel staff