Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Very nice hotel with all the amenities and comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The included breakfast was lackluster.
Location: Easy-on/easy-off the highway with plenty of nearby eateries.....quick 5 minute drive to the casinos.
I have not stayed in a Choice Comfort hotel in quite a few years. Back then they appeared to be rather low- end basic accommodations. I am so pleased to write this review to state what a great hotel experience I had with this Comfort Suites. The property is very clean and well cared for, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious clean and well appointed....also had a very comfortable bed and pillows. Walking into the room was no different than walking into a 4-Star property. Retaurants are immediately nearby and you're only five mintutes away from the casinos.....a fantastic find for a 4 star room at a 2 star price!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The non smoking room smelt like some one had smoked in there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. pool, bed, staff
Cons: a/c controls
Staff were very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Rooms and facility were very clean. Noise level was extremely low. Enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel we stayed at for Marsh Madness!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good stay comfortable bed nice room. Easy to find very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for last-minute needs

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My friends and I booked this hotel because our plans fell through and we needed another place to sleep. We booked at midnight and checked in about 15 minutes later. The staff was friendly, the room was clean enough... but the location is less than desirable. There was some shady rinky-dink casino right next to it and we could barely sleep because its bright sign shines through the hotel wondows. Other than that the place is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Houston

If using GPS you will be sent to the wrong address

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: ?
excellent hotel and staff....Very clean and comfortable. The only issue is with the address if using GPS. It takes you to see the cows and countryside instead of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Keeping the breakfast area clean during the breakfast rush.
Location: The restaurant Casa Manana was great!
The hotel was booked the weekend we stayed, but the staff did an excellent job keeping up with everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Cons: - Too noisy due to local traffic and proximity to Casino - Room was not cleaned when expected. - Initial reserved room toilet would not flush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place but I won't stay there again

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The queen bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Room lighting was terrible - I thought I was in a cave.
Location: Walk to the truck stop and casino next door if you need to get rid of some money ;-)
The hot part of the hot breakfast was an egg disc (looks like a small and thin pancake) and a disc of sausage rough the same size; the sausage was really tasty and while the egg disc was a little weird looking, it tasted like an egg (fortunately.) The food attendant was decidedly unfriendly but the desk clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room on the 2nd floor (out of three) was very quiet to traffic noise but we could hear somebody near us shower and flush the toilet - yuk. Then we had "thumper" - apparently the guy above us thought he was part of a marching band and we could hear him stomping across the floor this way and then that way for effect all evening. BTW, only one elevator in this property. The room we had had a weird layout - there was a nice couch in a little alcove near the room entrance but no where near the TV for easy viewing. Speaking of the TV, we had the very well-know Dynamax brand ;-) Be advised this property is filled up with transient workers - I suppose in the energy industry. I'm grateful there are folks with jobs, but it makes for a different ambiance and different from the usual road-warrior motel/hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel alternative to casino

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location.
Convenient highway access for casino trip, clean spacious room at a fair price.