Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Very nice hotel with all the amenities and comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The included breakfast was lackluster.
Location: Easy-on/easy-off the highway with plenty of nearby eateries.....quick 5 minute drive to the casinos.
I have not stayed in a Choice Comfort hotel in quite a few years. Back then they appeared to be rather low- end basic accommodations. I am so pleased to write this review to state what a great hotel experience I had with this Comfort Suites. The property is very clean and well cared for, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious clean and well appointed....also had a very comfortable bed and pillows. Walking into the room was no different than walking into a 4-Star property. Retaurants are immediately nearby and you're only five mintutes away from the casinos.....a fantastic find for a 4 star room at a 2 star price!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mona from Sulphur

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very dissatisfied to see cobwebs on the ceilings of our rooms. We changed one room and still there was one cobweb there. The other room had four of them, that we noticed. They must not clean everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Texas

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was good except there is not much lighting. They have small low-wattage lamps in various places, but nothing to light the room well. The location is down the road from the refineries, so in the morning you will be awakened very early by trucks going to and from work. I don't know what's going on in the Lake Charles/Sulphur area, but hotel rates are really high! I've stayed in Dallas at better hotels for half the price. I guess the casinos inflate the market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The non smoking room smelt like some one had smoked in there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall stay wasn't bad. The area is very industrial. This isn't mentioned in any of the hotel details. I also was not pleased with the service. When I originally booked my room is was a confirmed reservation for 2 double beds. Much to my surprise, there was only 1 king bed and a pullout sofa when I opened the door to my room. I asked the front desk and they told me that because I had booked through "hotels.com" I was automatically put in a king bed so that they could make room for preferred guest. A king would not have been too bad if I had been alone, but there were 3 people in my party. The only condolences offered by the front desk was that I could use the pull out as a bed. There were no sheets or pillows for the pull out to which the front desk replied that they had ordered some but they had not arrived yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Texas

Not bad

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and professional. The only negatives was the thin walls. Could be noisy if the neighboring occupants were loud. The end exit door could be opened without a key card so we pointed that out to the staff. Everything else was superb. The hotel seemed quite organized and breakfast was good. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josette from Youngsville, LA

State Softball Tournament

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. Everything went well even though was a busy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. pool, bed, staff
Cons: a/c controls
Staff were very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Rooms and facility were very clean. Noise level was extremely low. Enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra Frederick from Ruston, LA

We encountered some problems

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told that we had two adjoining rooms with king beds and a sleeper sofa. When we arrived we were told that they didn't have adjoining rooms and one of our rooms had two double beds. They did correct the double beds but the other could not be corrected. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great.