Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Alabama

Had a great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read all the reviews from guest before I book a room, so I hope this helps other. The Days Inn in Sulphur had really great staff, the bed was comfy, the room was clean and was cleaned daily. The location is in the industrial section but for us that was fine, we were close to where we were planning to do things. The hotel was always full, mostly out of town workers but we never had any problems with noise, fights or anything else. The only things I can say that they need to improve on is the carpets could use a cleaning ( but that goes for most hotels) and they could use some new towels, which I think they are working on replacing because we did get some that were new. We would stay there again. Oh and my wife takes cleaning supplies in case she doesn't like the looks of the bathroom, she didn't even use them this time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Well, we were going here but our baseball tournament got changed to a different city. So I didn't stay here but it looks very nice!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, I reserved a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room upon arrival. When I questioned this, the clerk handed me a can of Glade air freshener. Seriously? The room was disgusting - water ran on the floor when you flushed the toilet and there was actual slime in the bathtub. We would not even take a shower. The carpet was full of debris and the room smelled - well, like an ashtray. The Glade did not help. We would have found another room, but the whole city was booked for ball tournaments. I will NEVER go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just average nothing too exciting

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just ok, it was good we didn't need to put a deposit down like others, but we booked a suite expecting a Jacuzzi in it and when we got there they said it wasn't available. We just honestly thought it was average overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chap from New Orleans

Good cheap stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Days Inn Sulphur is a good cheap stay. That is it is a great value. Room was neat and clean. Beds and pillows were quite firm but linens were not old or dingy but rather fresh. Plenty of hot water in clean bathroom. Good size LCD TV with cable. Blackout curtains provided. Only complaints were that cleaning staff started cleaning very early as in 8:00 before I even thought to hang up the do not disturb sign. They woke me up but I guess that shows that they take cleanliness quite seriously lol! Also the walls do not block noise very well. I could hear conversations from the adjacent room. I would stay here again as it is a good value but I'd hang the do not disturb sign and bring some earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Swim mom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs some exterior and interior painting first impression counts...
1 out of 5
by Business from Spring, TX

Horrible Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: NOTHING! Mean, hateful staff.
Cons: The front desk staff.
Location: Casionos / river boats
I booked this room for my eldery Mother and her friend. The hotel staff at check in eas very unfriendly and told my Mother - not to use expedia - they could give a better rate. Pretty much treated her and her friend like scum and very distrusting. I will not recomend this hotel to expedia travelers! I may even take this up with the local BBB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juanita from Livingston

Stay Here

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was great..I had a problem with the first room, the key wouldn't open the door after a few tries it was determined that the battery was low so they had to move me to another room..The front desk clerk Andy was really helpful and super nice...they need to keep him around...The room was clean and the bed was comfortable..the room was very clean...I will stay there again when in the area..