Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raquel from el paso

pick another location

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was not pleased with anything about this stay. Had to asj for clean sheets when we checked in, was awaken by cleaning service at 8am, and beds were hard and uncomfortable. Will never stay here again even for free!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Mississippi

Overnight for a Funeral

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a funeral. Found this one on hotels.com website. Always stay in hotels with inside corridors. This one "looked" to be one. But wasn't. Got in too late to change. Not very well lit. Stay was ok considering..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown

Down the beaten path.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel is down a dark street next to a truck stop. Parking lot and stairwells are dark, room was run down. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great for the money

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable stress free enviornment
No ugly surprises, just got what was advertised..everything was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda P from Shreveport

NASTY MOTEL

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely NASTY! Stains on toilet seat, awful pillows, loud neighbors. Y'all...it was nasty. I'm embarrassed for the Days Inn family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop,La.

Nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a nice motel, the room was pleasant.I would recommend it to others, a nice for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Houston Tx

system down

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Bad service. After 2:20 hrs I was able to get my room because a system down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Upset Days Inn Customer from Sulphur, la

Manager Needs to be trained how to treat customers

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The pool was nice..the room was not a suite like I paid for,you had to flush the toilet twice just to get it to flush..and it smelled aweful.. when asking if I could pay more to have a Jacuzzi sweet I was told no that the rooms was taken..I was there for 2 nights and neither night was either Jacuzzi room taken..they was cleaned, and the curtain was drawn where we could see in..My room was at the top of the hotel, and I had to pass these 2 suites every time I walked up r down the stairs..when talking to the manager about it she told me that there was nothing she could do about my stay because I booked through hotels.com..when i went to check out i asked her for corporate office phone number and she refused to give me the phone number and told me that I would not be allowed to stay with Days Inn again..Once I got home I have called corporate office and they are now checking into the issues..I am not expecting anything to be done honestly..the way this manager treated me was enough for me to think that if Days Inn allows this kinda ppl to work for them, then they will not compensate for any mistreating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Toilet would not flush, and the seat was broken. Dirty sheets and towels were left in the room on the couch. They wouldn't come get the dirty linens, I had to put them outside the door, where they stayed all night and morning.