Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Pleasant Hotel Stay

Posted May 4, 2014
The room itself was a little smaller than usual, however, the room was clean and comfortable. Didn't have much interaction with staff but check-in/out was pleasant. The breakfast can use an upgrade. Overall decent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We look forward to your return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spent two nights.....for Mardi Gra

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Stay was excellent...... room very comfortable and staff was awesome, very friendly and attentive breakfast was tasty and fresh... very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sorry

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor hotel. Facilities not what advertised on your site
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make all of our guests stay pleasant. I see in your case, we failed. I hope next time you are in the Sulphur area, you will give us another chance to make it right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Professional Couple from Baton Rouge

Pretty Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, newly renovated hotel. Breakfast was good and so was the service. Room was nice and the dehumidifier was a great touch too for South Louisiana. Only issues were that the outside lighting of the hotel wasn't great even though we had no safety concerns and the toilet needed time for the water t refill after flushing before you could flush it again. Overall not a bad place. We would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am sorry to see that you had a few issues in your room. I will pass those along to our engineer. But otherwise, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us here. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS from San Antonio

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Short drive to casino, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Salem, OR

Solid service, good rate, convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no hot tub despite ads stating such. The pool was extremely chlorinated and bleached out my trunks. With that said, I am extremely pleased with the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and more than happy to do anything I asked (sent mail, printed a document, gave accurate directions, referred me to a an excellent local tourist location, etc.). The staff were more than accommodating when my group (in town for a wedding) took over the lobby/breakfast area enjoying drinks, football, and laughter. They checked in to make sure we were all doing okay, but were absolutely polite and humorous. The utilization of the lobby/breakfast area gave our large group an excellent space to catch back up (we had flown in from all over the country). Overall, if I ever need to go back to Sulphur, this is where I will stay!!! The staff made all of the difference. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed, nice shower (with curved shower-curtain rail), blow dryer, extra pillows (as requested, thank you), and a reasonable selection on a decent television. Our room was as quiet as can be expected in a hotel room, we could only hear the hardest of footsteps above and an occasional voice from the hall but no neighbor noise at all (despite having one of my good [and loud] friends next door drinking whiskey). So overall, the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your greta review! I am so happy to see that we could accomodate you and your group! I apologize for any inconvienence the pool issues caused you. I am so thrilled to see that yiu enjoyed your trip despite the pool issues. We hope to see you again anytime you are back in the Sulphur area!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before checking in u was told pool will b open. Unless thin 25mins later they closed the pool and said it will reopen at 6am. Later that day I was down stairs to the store and ppl was swimming. I asked the front office is pool open there r ppl swimming. She told me yes its open but not for your kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to read this review. I apologize for any miscommunication from my staff and I would love to figure out what exactly happened. I will be looking into this matter further. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.