Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was close to Lake Charles and plenty of restaurants are nearby.
Its always difficult to pick a hotel especially when you do know the area. We were in the process of moving and decided to pick out hotels in advance instead of while we were driving. I have always found it is either hit or miss with hotels and this was definitely a hit. I could not find anything to complain about even if I wanted to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The room was very clean beautifully decorated and quiet. It was close to the casinos and nearby restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie Texas from TX

Great hotel and price!

Posted May 26, 2014
After a long drive, this hotel felt like heaven to us! The staff we're amazing, even gave our one year old milk, since it was late at night and we ran out. The rooms were comfortable and very clean! Would highly recommend it to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Erwinville

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for the State softball tournament. Very close to ballpark and convenient to restaurants. Very clean and nice overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from midwest

Just Never Fail

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff recommend a city park to just set and enjoy, plus a local owned restaurant that was excellent.
Cons: n/a
Location: Creole Nature Trail and drive.
Not much you can say The Hampton Inns are always clean,friendly and good basic rooms when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillis from houston

one night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to get an hotel for just one night. We picked this one based on the customer rating. The hotel is next to a cemetery and Cajun restaurant which is not recommended by staff. We had a room on the first floor. The room was decent, like that the water gets hot. Couldn't figure out how to make the air conditioner stay on like longer than 1 minute. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Not like other hampton inns that i have been to.There was only waffle, dried up oatmeal, some type of mixed fruit that look like it came out the can, scrambled eggs, French toast and watered down juices. I'm use to people coming down and the area being pack, there was no one down there. Check was smoothed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. Breakfast was good, bacon would be better than the sausage. Ice machine on third floor did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hans from Houston

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very neat, breakfast good, staff very curtious
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S.M. from Houston, Tx

Overall ok

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was decent. I usually have no problem with Hampton Inn hotels. The room needed some updating (the common areas have been updated very nicely). However the room needed new carpet. My main issue with the hotel was about the baby bed I requested. I got a pack-n-play and it wouldnt snap into place. That is not safe for a baby to sleep in! And the mattress for the pack-n-play was stained!! They also did not provide a sheet for the pack-n-play. This is unacceptable to me. That is the bed my baby was supposed to sleep in and it was stained! NO WAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orlo from Houston

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very good. Breakfast could have been better but was better than a continental breakfast. Room was very good and the bed was very comfortable. A little tricky to find the road to the hotel. I would stay here again and would reccomend to anyone in the future. You will not go wrong staying here.