Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Mary FL

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing was our breakfast experience. The waitress was nice, the kitchen staff definitely had management/timing issues.
Location: Perfect - close by the family we were there visiting.
We enjoyed the bar, and the pool and the very clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was super warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond, La.

Best restaurant ever

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel overall was very very good. The room was great and the front desk staff was very good but I must tell you about the restaurant( Kem's). The servers were absolutely great. They were very courteous, very professional and very helpful. You could tell they all loved what they were doing and it showed. The food was very tasty and cooked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, just what I expected from the online pictures great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plantersville,TX

Need some noise reduction

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and rooms were homey feeling.
Cons: The toilet paper hold easier to reach. It was a strain to have to turn and reach so far to get to it.
The room was very nice but the door to the bathroom needed some WD40 as it was extremely squeaky when opening and shutting. Also the toilet was very load when flushing. Both were very disturbing for anyone still asleep if someone needed to use the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the casinos.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nice room, good price, close to the casinos whose rooms were overpriced for this particular weekend.
Cons: Housekeeping knocked on every door at 9am Saturday waking everyone up. Not good.
Location: Great location. 5 minutes to Golden Nugget and Lauberge.
Spent 2 nights but spent most of our time at the casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Great location for our needs

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Nice new facility, great amenities, great staff, and for us anyhow, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sa,tx

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I was impressed with the room. The beds were very comfortable. I would definently stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to everything; away from the business

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were tired when we arrived; staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom Houston, TX

Worst stay ever!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst place that I've ever been. After reading all the good review from other travelers, I decided to book this hotel. Everything was fine until someone is knocking on our door at 3 am in the morning. This person (the security) did not announce of who he is, kept on knocking on our door. Contacted front desk and they do not know what is going on nor response to what is happening. Moment later, the polices show up and trying to kick us out of the room. Reason is that we are too loud and someone from down below is complaining that we are trying to slam the wall and jumping really hard. SERIOUSLY? It's 3 am in the morning. The security kept on accusing us of making loud noises and stated that the hotel's wall is paper thin. REALLY, paper thin!!! Well, then fix that problem. It isn't our problem to begin with. After we mentioned about asking for a refund since they are not happy with us to stay there, then thing starts to turn around. They started to act nicer and trying to tell us to keep quiet and go to sleep. SO, I paid the hotel to tell me what to do during my vacation? This is ridiculous!!! Would not coming back here again, or trying to book another one through Hotels.com. Also, booked an executive suite and we got a small little room with paper thin wall!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom katy,texas

loved it very much!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: the hotel staff and the friendliness
Cons: nothing
awesome enjoyed the hotel the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.