Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Very Good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel had a couple small issues but was overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
It was a one night stay so we didn't get to experience the pool, etc. The room was great. We had the 2 queens with sofa bed. Bed and pillows were super comfy. I had no complaints and would stay here again if in the area. Be aware there is no free breakfast but they do have a restaurant with reasonable prices and and there are other restaurants in the area that offered breakfast so this was not a big deal for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value horrible food service

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was great, check in was fast but the service in the hotel restaurant was terrible!!!!! I sat down with the guests I was with and it took the server 15 min to get our drinks (3 waters and a glass of oj) then we waited another 30 min before being told a server will be right with us. After watching 3 tables who sat down after us order we got up and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karrie from Angleton, TX

Nice hotel right off the main highway.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: The bed was a little hard; didn't like the half pillows. A/C froze in the middle of the night and fire alarm low battery went off at 6 a.m.
Location: Not much to see or do near the hotel. 20 minutes to the beach. Next time we will venture farther into Louisiana.
Nice big rooms. Very quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Dallas Texas

Not Worth the $$$

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visiting my father for Christmas, I booked this hotel. After checking in the walls are very thin, you can hear the people on the floor above must have kids jumping. Walking down the hall to my room you could hear people having an argument. No pillows on the bed, just some very small square decorative style pillow. There are other hotels in the area and you can find better room and service for the $$$$.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WALDO from EAST BEND, NC

NICE, QUITE AND CLOSE TO ALL KINDS OF PLACE TO EAT

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: FREE ICE WAS NICE , BUT FREE DRINKING WATER WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Baltimore, MD

Excellent night!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being in a band that tours, it's nice to meet staff that is friendly, and courteous when you come in to the hotel. They comped us a couple extra breakfasts, in addition to being generally helpful all around, and made our stay a pleasant one. This hotel is highly recommended, and is extremely clean, to the point that i questioned if they had just opened because it was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tx

Wished it was closer to Coushatta

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Stayed in this hotel because we planned on gambling at the Isle of Capri. Disappointed with the experience in Lake Charles, so drove to Coushatta to gamble. Well worth the drive to Coushatta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, comfortable room and very good breakfast1