Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good basic Hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was looking for a one night stay at a reasonable rate. Hotel worked fine for short stay business trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is not professional at all. Poor Service. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice.....

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
If you're just looking for a place to sleep and a shower, this will work. Staff was nice, hotel could use some new carpet, blankets, and showers. Gas/Fast food close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clarence lewis from houston tx

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and the location was good because it was between the casinos east and west.Would stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike and Nancy from Georgia

Howard Johnson Express in Iowa (I-oh-way), LA

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel showed signs of slow decay. The rooms were neat - but we wore flip flops-because the floor was sketchy. The shower had a permanent drip, the toilet had a 15° twist away from the tub. We had a very late arrival (4:00 am) and so slept in past the scheduled clean up time. Apparently the hotel does not have a permanent housekeeping staff since our bed was never made. When we called for new towels the next night the staff was very prompt and very friendly in delivering them to us. Breakfast has few choices - but, the orange juice tasted pretty good. In general I would say the hotel served its purpose - I got a place to sleep and clean up in for two days. I would not have stayed there any longer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diana urdiales from new Braunfels tx

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Omg. .rented 2 rooms. .in my room were the nastiest ...discusting. dirty under wear left by the previous occupants..The room was not cleaned well. ..that was left behind. .I told the clerk and she jus smiled and said oh im sorry. . Didn't even sent a housekeeper or staff to remove the nasty dirty under wear. ..snd believe me they were dirty. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TXKajun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jay from houston

cool spot

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
i think it was in a good location off i10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Grant Parish

good

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Over all I would rate the hotel as good. The only problem was the bath tub and labatory drain slow to the point water stood in both while in use.