Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake chaes

My Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Asked for more towels, they had none. And there were 2 other cars in the parking lot. Very rude staff, no shoes walking around the lobby. Nasty dried out muffins and something else for breakfast. Don't do it! It shouldn't even have a one star rating! Motel 6 is way better!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

The worst hotel we have ever stayed out.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel
Location: Good restaurants a lot of things to do nearby
The parking lot is to small, no clocks, no phone, a lot of people coming and going as if some illegal activity occurring. Didn't like that we had to give our license late number, just in case something happen to our vehical while staying at the hotel, this made us very uncomfortable an we didn't want to stay there. We were told that we couldn't cancel. We still had to pay weather we stayed or not. When we went down for our free breakfast they were not open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tempe, AZ

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update the facility.
Very convenient location and nice staff. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is ok for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was ok.. Clean room.. But breakfast was not much. A few Danishes and coffee.. Quite location, but business really picks up around 1-2 in the morning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake charles,la

Don't be fooled by outside

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The place doesn't look great on the outside but when you get to the room plesantly surprised how nixe it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good deal on a basic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great price, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Towels were thin, free breakfast could be expanded (it was muffins and cereal).
Location: Location was in the old part of Lake Charles. We had someone warn us about the location, but we didn't have any problems. Parking lot was well lit.
Stayed at the Lake Charles hotel for two nights. It's a nice,clean hotel, but basic. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, and fairly quiet. We did hear some people getting in late one night, being inconsiderate, but they quickly quieted down. I will stay there again when I go back to Lake Charles. Can't beat the price, and I am hardly in the room except for sleeping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Older hotel near downtown.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: reasonable price; convenient to downtown; pleasant staff. Cons: vent fan in bathroom was very loud and needed cleanings; continental breakfast was underwhelming. Not a bad place for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The hotel bed had spots all on it...the bed was hard...n the morning breakfast sucked...1/2 gallon of milk every one had to pour from...ask for more towels n only got 2..overall I should have went with my friend to American best the rates was the same in it was but the casinos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Cool place

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, rooms were semi-updated. Comfortable.
Cons: They could be a little more flexible with late checkout. The place was EMPTY and they made so considerations...not even an hour! Boo.
Location: Great location, a couple minutes from downtown. Easy in and out.
Old motel, but you can tell there was some effort in updating the rooms. Clean, comfortable. Only points against this HoJo was that fact that they gave us a hard time about a late check-out...they refused to give us one...called us a 11:10AM asking us when we were going to vacate room. And the place was empty. That was kinda weird!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: the bathroom had no heater
Location: convenient to courts & tax office
second visit close to downtown courthouse & tax office