Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Awesome ,comfortable and clean.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I love it,clean and comfortable! Nice room and service awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Shower was good
Cons: Clean the carpets and bedspreads, have at least two bags of regular coffee in the room, have better quality foods for breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby
Our room had a strong cheap motel odor of sweat and old cigarette smoke even though it was a no smoking room. It had a fridge and microwave but no table. The bathroom was OK. The continental breakfast was adequate. The room was overpriced at $100. It should have been $65-$70 in my opinion. The person at the desk knew nothing about restaurants or things to do in Lake Charles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but will make do

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Not the cleanest I've stayed at before but it was good enough. We could not seem to get very hot water in the shower and that was upsetting, nobody likes a cool shower especially when you want to relax after being on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake chaes

My Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Asked for more towels, they had none. And there were 2 other cars in the parking lot. Very rude staff, no shoes walking around the lobby. Nasty dried out muffins and something else for breakfast. Don't do it! It shouldn't even have a one star rating! Motel 6 is way better!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

The worst hotel we have ever stayed out.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel
Location: Good restaurants a lot of things to do nearby
The parking lot is to small, no clocks, no phone, a lot of people coming and going as if some illegal activity occurring. Didn't like that we had to give our license late number, just in case something happen to our vehical while staying at the hotel, this made us very uncomfortable an we didn't want to stay there. We were told that we couldn't cancel. We still had to pay weather we stayed or not. When we went down for our free breakfast they were not open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tempe, AZ

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update the facility.
Very convenient location and nice staff. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is ok for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was ok.. Clean room.. But breakfast was not much. A few Danishes and coffee.. Quite location, but business really picks up around 1-2 in the morning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake charles,la

Don't be fooled by outside

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The place doesn't look great on the outside but when you get to the room plesantly surprised how nixe it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good deal on a basic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great price, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Towels were thin, free breakfast could be expanded (it was muffins and cereal).
Location: Location was in the old part of Lake Charles. We had someone warn us about the location, but we didn't have any problems. Parking lot was well lit.
Stayed at the Lake Charles hotel for two nights. It's a nice,clean hotel, but basic. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, and fairly quiet. We did hear some people getting in late one night, being inconsiderate, but they quickly quieted down. I will stay there again when I go back to Lake Charles. Can't beat the price, and I am hardly in the room except for sleeping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Older hotel near downtown.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: reasonable price; convenient to downtown; pleasant staff. Cons: vent fan in bathroom was very loud and needed cleanings; continental breakfast was underwhelming. Not a bad place for a night or two.