Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivid from San Antoino, TX

Knight's Inn Review

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Older motel, very comfortable. Great beds. New shower heads help with taller folks. Staff was very courteous but stayed out of the way.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Good access to South and East Lake Charles. Good Cajun food nearby.
Over-all very good experience. Felt well rested and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This place was so bad I didn't stay I packed up and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
just an overnite on out way across country....room was clean & comfortable....cool enough....had continental breakfast....wasn't in the better part of town but no problem seem or noted....thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little run down, but not bad for one night.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
For the price, it was clean and comfortable enough. The shower was the biggest gripe I had, having a dead bug stuck on the wall. The staff was a bit cold and unavailable for check out in the morning as well. Still, it was overall not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates, no frills.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
For what we paid, it was good. The quality of the hot was poor, and 'breakfast' is a doughnut, or cold cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VJ from Houston

No! Don't do it!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually don't write bad reviews unless it is warranted... And this is! Stayed 1 night and it could not go by fast enough. Lots of activity (I'm pretty sure illegal) going on at ALL times of the day/night. People hanging out, probably mostly those that LIVE at this MOTEL. Pool was green. Rooms were nasty and I was afraid to sit on anything. Our toilet wouldn't flush so we had to DEMAND a new room around 10pm and they acted as if we were like all the rift raft walking around outside!!! NEVER AGIAN in my life will I stay there... I'd rather sleep in my car on the side of the road. Breakfast was a choice between corn flakes, raisin bran, or a honey bun. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doc Bill from Galveston

Good value for your money

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money be prepared for the parking lot parties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by diggs from illinois

boomboo

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked the location of the room right in front of the pool. Didn't like the way the room smelled when we entered. The location of the hotel was good.