Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Cleanliness and very helpful owner

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel, the comfort of the bed, numerous TV channels, and the kindness of the staff.
Cons: A coffe maker to have some hot water in the room and something salty for continental breakfast.
Location: For activities, you have to go downtown, about 4 miles.
Very good quality price. Though the environment is so so, the motel itself is clean and well kept. Not too far from downtown, easily accessible, and next to McDo, Checkers and a very convenient seafood shack, Steamboat Bill, where we ate on the motel's owner recommendation. The portions are fair sized and are reasonably priced. We had an order for 2 and it was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vividfrom San Antoino, TX

Knight's Inn Review

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Older motel, very comfortable. Great beds. New shower heads help with taller folks. Staff was very courteous but stayed out of the way.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Good access to South and East Lake Charles. Good Cajun food nearby.
Over-all very good experience. Felt well rested and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This place was so bad I didn't stay I packed up and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
just an overnite on out way across country....room was clean & comfortable....cool enough....had continental breakfast....wasn't in the better part of town but no problem seem or noted....thanks
1 out of 5
by Brianfrom Cleveland, Texas

Hotel looked very careworn and very old!!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: The service and the internal repair and condition of the room.
Location: The ONLY good thing about this motel was the location with regard to the event which my wife and I were attending.
I had some small difficulty checking in when I presented my paid-in-full receipt from online the clerk seemed to take a long time to realize that it was for a 2 day reservation. When we returned to the room from our first day's excursion, our room keys would not allow us to get into the room so my wife had to go to the office where she found out that they had been deactivated. Then, when it started raining later that evening, the bathroom ceiling leaked when someone was seated upon the toilet which was most annoying!! All in all, this was a very disappointing motel and the room was of exceedingly inferior quality as was the service!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little run down, but not bad for one night.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
For the price, it was clean and comfortable enough. The shower was the biggest gripe I had, having a dead bug stuck on the wall. The staff was a bit cold and unavailable for check out in the morning as well. Still, it was overall not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates, no frills.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
For what we paid, it was good. The quality of the hot was poor, and 'breakfast' is a doughnut, or cold cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VJfrom Houston

No! Don't do it!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually don't write bad reviews unless it is warranted... And this is! Stayed 1 night and it could not go by fast enough. Lots of activity (I'm pretty sure illegal) going on at ALL times of the day/night. People hanging out, probably mostly those that LIVE at this MOTEL. Pool was green. Rooms were nasty and I was afraid to sit on anything. Our toilet wouldn't flush so we had to DEMAND a new room around 10pm and they acted as if we were like all the rift raft walking around outside!!! NEVER AGIAN in my life will I stay there... I'd rather sleep in my car on the side of the road. Breakfast was a choice between corn flakes, raisin bran, or a honey bun. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable