Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol Joy from Raleigh

Good stop on the road

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and even remembered me when I came back two days later. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but worked for the road trip I was on. Biggest complaint is TV selection -- I know that's lame, but the selection of channels was pathetic. Sorry. Breakfast was good, and offered eggs and sausage, not just "bread" I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Hotel is okay, Night staff is HORRID

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Bed was fairly comfortable, temperature of room was nice
Cons: staff was terrible, fitness area small
Location: Many hotels within thirty miles, so lots of options. Room furnishings were good; hotel needs maintenance. Newer hotel that isn't being maintained.
Arrived at 10p.m. to find noone at front desk. After ten minutes, clerk arrived - very defensive. We simply said "there you are" and she replied rudely "I HAD to take a break". We said nothing - just checked in. Went to our rooms to change and return to fitness room.There was tv in the fitness rom - went to front desk to ask for remote. Clerk tells us "we are out of remotes". no problem. We worked out. Went back to front desk to see about water - and was told "we don't have water here - you have to use vending machine". So we run upstairs and got our money. Vending machine did not work. The water fountain on first floor had a sign - "drink at own risk". So we opted not to risk it. Went back to front desk. Again told "we dont' have water here" - emphatically. I tell her the machine is broken, is there anywhere else we can get water. "no." 2 clerks are working - one should have run to store and bought water for guests - especially with broken vending machine. I ask again - is there another vending machine anywhere - and am told NO. As we go upstairs we stop at each floor for vending machine - there is a working vending machine on 2nd floor. bathtub stopper was lying on side of tub. Ugly. Next morning I report experience to day clerk who was HORRIFIED. Not only was there a drawer of remotes next to chair where night clerk sat, but there are cases of water at the counter for the guests. Awful. Waited before reviewing for response from hotel - NOT A WORD!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean and large
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shad

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was highly satisfied with my stay.Everything we needed was within 10 minutes of us .I would highly suggest Steamboat Bill restaurant in LakeCharles
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Road traveler

Safe Area, Nice, Clean, Good Breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The room and facilities were very clean. The area surrounding the hotel seemed very quiet and safe. To top it off, breakfast was very good and free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mike

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was fine except they didn't get fox on tv. i wanted to watch a and m vs oklahoma and couldn't see it