Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staff nice but would not stay here again...

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had an unusual smell so we were given another right away. The second room had some sort of film all over the furniture and most likely the faux wood floor in the entry and also the bath. It seemed like furniture polish. It was very slick on the floor. We told the clerk about it on our way out to dinner and were offered another room but we declined as we had already settled in...we just asked for extra towels to put on the floor. Air flow from the A/C blew behind the curtains instead of into the room when we had the drapes pulled. There was no way to adjust the air flow direction. The breakfast room was completely full when we went to eat.. so there was no where to sit. We also heard employees saying that the breakfast help had not shown up that day so they were behind on putting out fresh eggs, biscuits, etc. We sat in the lobby and drank coffee until a table was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dizzie Izzie from Slidell, La

Good place to be

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, however, I had to mention a cleanliness problem to them shortly after arriving. The staff took the information and were having a meeting the next day to ensure the problem was not replicated in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drazson from Tennessee

Great stay with great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great. Went out of their way to make us feel appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dallas from Dallas

Great Manager

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel smelled and was very clean. Bed was comfy and will stay here again if need be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie Heitkamp from Iowa, La.

Close to family

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get any work done

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect that the internet will be too slow of a connection to do ANYTHING. Couldn't even send or receive emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenny from Louisiana

Very clean..large room!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in late and left rather early but the hotel was very clean. Our room was really large also! Staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Barnes from Savannah

Good Motel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable. We stayed because it was pet friendly. They charged an additional fee to accept a pet of $44. It was too high and was not noted on the Expedia description. I would not return for that reason. Other than that the stay was good. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. I liked the staff. The town has only a couple of restaurants other than fast food which is a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Clean and comfortable stay.