Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

No privacy

Posted Feb 26, 2015
No do not disturb signs for door so next day a cleaning lady comes waltzing in and wakes me and my kids up 2 hours before check out. Bathroom was a bit dirty as well and lady at check out with accent was Terrible at customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great Valentines Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, smelled clean as soon as we walked in.
Cons: Courteous staff
Location: Near Casinos and outlet mall close by.
We were looking for a room in middle between Kinder and Lake Charles. We were able to visit both Coushatta and Golden Nugget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Absolutely worst experience!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location to family.
Cons: Hotel Maintenance, professionalism of staff.
Location: Close to I-10.
Upon waiting to check-in, the staff (2 females) were discussing a former employee and her work history. This was unprofessional and set the tone for the trip. Upon entering our room, after only 1 key card worked, we found a room that had not been cared for since it was built. The lampshades were cracked, bent and had mold growing on them. The baseboards in the bathroom appeared never to be cleaned and the tile and grout around the tub was breaking apart. The window unit for the AC/heat could never keep the room comfortable. We had to request extra towels each day of our stay. On our second day, we requested a new set of key cards since one did not work, and it was the same issue with the keys - only 1 key card worked. Also, we heard the TV in the room across the hall as well as people walking around on the 3rd floor. It was not a restful atmosphere. Glad we were only staying for a short time. Each time we needed the front desk staff, they were around the corner - we were not greeted when we entered the hotel regardless of the time of day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom League City, TX

Reasons I was disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location and price discount
Cons: Put up a sign that directs the driver to IH 10 east and west. Add more handicapped parking. replace hard bumpy mattresses with softer ones.
Location: Near Coushatta
The room was cold, the water took a long time to heat up, the bed was very uncomfortable for both of us. It felt like snakes were crawling in the mattress. Not enough handicapped parking, had to park at the end of parking lot. When I departed, the access road is not marked and I accidentally got on the wrong road headed west and had to find my way to IH 10 west. I did get to check in early. However, my bill wasn't under the door at checkout as I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piscataway, NJ

Convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the interstate and places I needed to go to. A local supermarket provided for basic needs.
Cons: A little more attention to details: batteries, toilet handle and sticky doors.
Location: Was a trip for personal business and did not have time for much else.
There were small problems that were taken care of (1) TV remote needed new batteries (taken care of by maintenance the morning after check in); (2) toilet handle sticks running {something I've never seen as a "feature"] (remember to lift handle to close); and (3) room's main door did not close completely (needed to pull door close). Breakfast was good and plentiful every morning and more than a "continental" included hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties and gravy. Room was clean and kept neat every day. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gem in the middle of nowhete

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kinder isn't exactly a thriving metropolis but this hotel was great. We wanted to go to the coushatta casino for a show and everything else was sold out. This was a perfect choice for us. It is an easy drive of 20 miles from the casino, so if you don't drink you'll be fine! Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. I doubt we will ever get to Kinder again but If we do, I'll know where to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnniefrom Houston

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very nice and very clean. A/C worked great, Staff was friendly. My only complaint would the sheets, not the bed just the sheets, they were very poor quality and scratchy. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows, they just need to grt better sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Tomball

Service was good

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were good but the whole hotel could have used a deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staff nice but would not stay here again...

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had an unusual smell so we were given another right away. The second room had some sort of film all over the furniture and most likely the faux wood floor in the entry and also the bath. It seemed like furniture polish. It was very slick on the floor. We told the clerk about it on our way out to dinner and were offered another room but we declined as we had already settled in...we just asked for extra towels to put on the floor. Air flow from the A/C blew behind the curtains instead of into the room when we had the drapes pulled. There was no way to adjust the air flow direction. The breakfast room was completely full when we went to eat.. so there was no where to sit. We also heard employees saying that the breakfast help had not shown up that day so they were behind on putting out fresh eggs, biscuits, etc. We sat in the lobby and drank coffee until a table was available.