Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Money and nice location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was better than I had expected. Staff was nice, breakfast was good and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

No privacy

Posted Feb 26, 2015
No do not disturb signs for door so next day a cleaning lady comes waltzing in and wakes me and my kids up 2 hours before check out. Bathroom was a bit dirty as well and lady at check out with accent was Terrible at customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend FunB

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my granddaughters and we had a great time. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful. I plan to stay here whenever I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DJuanafrom Houston, Texas

Vacation 2015 Valentine day

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay clean comfortable and quiet.we will stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Houston

Not the place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had No hot water and they didn't do anything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great Valentines Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, smelled clean as soon as we walked in.
Cons: Courteous staff
Location: Near Casinos and outlet mall close by.
We were looking for a room in middle between Kinder and Lake Charles. We were able to visit both Coushatta and Golden Nugget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quiet, very clean. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Absolutely worst experience!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location to family.
Cons: Hotel Maintenance, professionalism of staff.
Location: Close to I-10.
Upon waiting to check-in, the staff (2 females) were discussing a former employee and her work history. This was unprofessional and set the tone for the trip. Upon entering our room, after only 1 key card worked, we found a room that had not been cared for since it was built. The lampshades were cracked, bent and had mold growing on them. The baseboards in the bathroom appeared never to be cleaned and the tile and grout around the tub was breaking apart. The window unit for the AC/heat could never keep the room comfortable. We had to request extra towels each day of our stay. On our second day, we requested a new set of key cards since one did not work, and it was the same issue with the keys - only 1 key card worked. Also, we heard the TV in the room across the hall as well as people walking around on the 3rd floor. It was not a restful atmosphere. Glad we were only staying for a short time. Each time we needed the front desk staff, they were around the corner - we were not greeted when we entered the hotel regardless of the time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Texas City

Weekend casino trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom League City, TX

Reasons I was disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location and price discount
Cons: Put up a sign that directs the driver to IH 10 east and west. Add more handicapped parking. replace hard bumpy mattresses with softer ones.
Location: Near Coushatta
The room was cold, the water took a long time to heat up, the bed was very uncomfortable for both of us. It felt like snakes were crawling in the mattress. Not enough handicapped parking, had to park at the end of parking lot. When I departed, the access road is not marked and I accidentally got on the wrong road headed west and had to find my way to IH 10 west. I did get to check in early. However, my bill wasn't under the door at checkout as I expected.