Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piscataway, NJ

Convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the interstate and places I needed to go to. A local supermarket provided for basic needs.
Cons: A little more attention to details: batteries, toilet handle and sticky doors.
Location: Was a trip for personal business and did not have time for much else.
There were small problems that were taken care of (1) TV remote needed new batteries (taken care of by maintenance the morning after check in); (2) toilet handle sticks running {something I've never seen as a "feature"] (remember to lift handle to close); and (3) room's main door did not close completely (needed to pull door close). Breakfast was good and plentiful every morning and more than a "continental" included hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties and gravy. Room was clean and kept neat every day. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Tomball

Service was good

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were good but the whole hotel could have used a deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staff nice but would not stay here again...

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had an unusual smell so we were given another right away. The second room had some sort of film all over the furniture and most likely the faux wood floor in the entry and also the bath. It seemed like furniture polish. It was very slick on the floor. We told the clerk about it on our way out to dinner and were offered another room but we declined as we had already settled in...we just asked for extra towels to put on the floor. Air flow from the A/C blew behind the curtains instead of into the room when we had the drapes pulled. There was no way to adjust the air flow direction. The breakfast room was completely full when we went to eat.. so there was no where to sit. We also heard employees saying that the breakfast help had not shown up that day so they were behind on putting out fresh eggs, biscuits, etc. We sat in the lobby and drank coffee until a table was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dizzie Izziefrom Slidell, La

Good place to be

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, however, I had to mention a cleanliness problem to them shortly after arriving. The staff took the information and were having a meeting the next day to ensure the problem was not replicated in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drazsonfrom Tennessee

Great stay with great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great. Went out of their way to make us feel appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dallasfrom Dallas

Great Manager

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel smelled and was very clean. Bed was comfy and will stay here again if need be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie Heitkampfrom Iowa, La.

Close to family

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get any work done

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect that the internet will be too slow of a connection to do ANYTHING. Couldn't even send or receive emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennyfrom Louisiana

Very clean..large room!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in late and left rather early but the hotel was very clean. Our room was really large also! Staff was very polite.