Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKLAHOMA

It was nice, easy to get too.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I booked last min, w/pet so I paid the price but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Kinda noisy but safe.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Semi clean bathroom. Pillows weren't so hot. It was also pretty noisy but safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, TX

Nice, clean hotel close to casinos

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of rooms
Cons: Gap at the bottom of the door is quite big
Location: Great location, it's near a Target, Walmart and other shopping. Also, quite a few restaurants are nearby.
Awesome location, literally 5 min from Golden Nugget and L'auberge casinos. Room was big, very clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a large gap at the bottom of the door so everybody can hear everything you say if you talk loud enough. Kinda weird, but maybe that's common in hotels and I just never noticed. The person at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. Free breakfast is a bonus and it was actually good! Overall, it was a good trip. This will be our go-to hotel when visiting the casinos again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff at the front desk were friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The down side to this motel is that they allow dogs,so you might hear the occasional dog barking. I believe they put guests with dogs in the first floor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is hotel was excellent. Service/employees were excellent. Room very nice. Great breakfast in am, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near the casino

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The room, comfort, it wasn't hot, the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: The casino was in close proximity as well as a Buffalo Wild Wings.
The hotel was close enough to the casino for a lower price than if we had stayed at the casino. It's literally a 2 minute drive for either casino. The room was nice and comfortable. For the price we paid, it was a great option. The continental breakfast was also delicious. It is from 7 to 10 so late wakers can still eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliefrom Houston, TX

Nice Place

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and clean for our short stay. They allow pets and don't charge extra for it. I have nothing to complain about. I was very satisfied with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha Cfrom Lake Charles

McNeese Game

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great, Courtney checked us in she was very sweet! Don't understand why Hotels.com customers don't get the complementary water and snack like other customers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mekiafrom Missouri City, TX

Really nice stay! Definitely will be going back.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay! We managed to get a room on the 1st floor, which made the stay that much better. It is right around the corner from L'Auberge. Can't get any better than that. :)