Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Pearland, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Room was large. Nice location that is close to freeway and local casinos.
Location: Just off I-10 and not far from the local casinos. Several places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rhonda from austin, tx

great

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, extremely nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, very dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: Good loacation
Dirt bed bath not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great. I talked to house keeping since we work at night and sleep in the mornings. They were able to clean our room in late afternoon. If we were still sleeping they lefty fresh linens for us on the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was filthy.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
This hotel was awful! Will never stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janis from houston tx

disappointed in initial rating.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Selected this hotel because of their higher rating on mid-priced hotels. Rooms was clean EXCEPT for soap sum in bath tub. I booked a non- smoking room but when checking in, only had smoking available...disappointed!! Then while trying to sleep in, heater QUIT, and 40 degree breeze came in from under door frame. Ended up checking out earlier than planned because of it. Front desk didn't seem too concerned when checking out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Candace from Louisiana

Reserved, confirmed not ready for 7 hrs

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room reserved. Told could check in anytime after 3 pm. Confirmed again same day. Arrived at 9 pm and was told only smoking room available. This was not an option with an asthmatic child. Waited one hour behind another person with reservation while rooms were being cleaned. Two others came to check in while we waited. They also had reservations. Once got into room just after 10 pm, the room was clean and adequate for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from SC

Bad service

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and outdated. No extra outlets to plug in computer in the room. Breakfast was beyond cheap. Room service quit and some did not show up. Will not stay again. You have 4 other hotels in the same block.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from San Jacinto,Ca

Not worth the price!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not measure up to other La Quinta's we have experienced! Old-more like a Super 8 in size & amenities. Room small & rundown & shabby...like a $39 room instead of $80 they are charging!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com