Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sulfur, tx

Never again!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The room and towels were dirty. The AC didn't blow At all. The grounds were shabby and inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I booked this hotel not knowing what to expect because the rates were much lower than other hotels in the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast provided was better than most hotels. The most important thing that compelled me to write this review is the honesty and integrity of the staff. My daughter left her wristlet/wallet in the room when we checked out. After making two and a half of the three and a half hour trip home I received a phone call telling me they had found the wristlet (we had not realized she had left it yet). This was a Saturday evening. We received the wristlet by mail on Wednesday with everything still in place in the wristlet. Her debit card, drivers license, and cash were in the wristlet. This could have been disastrous, but instead turned out to be a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stay here every time I com through on business, clean rooms, staff good. Not fancy but good basic hotel for sleep and easy location to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

Very good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
It is no frills but if you need a comfortable place to stay at a good value this is the place. I have stayed there once before and both trips were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near fishing destination

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Motel is old and in need of repair. Room was clean and quite. Bathroom needs repairs now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Houston

Convenient with clean accommodations

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying for a brief visit. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The room had modern technology and was reasonably spacious. It is by no means a luxury suite, but it is definitely a reasonable place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlosfrom Houston Tx

Good

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Askfrom Louisiana

Take it off the tour

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room was nasty. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub drain. The sink fixtures had not been wiped off. The tissue box was empty. The carpet was dirty and so was the furniture. There were holes in the drapes. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mofrom Seguin, Tx.

The bed was old and broke down!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the bed. It was old and broke down. Killed my back. I woke up with the worst back ache I've ever had. Don't get room #207.