Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Feria, Texas

Vacation/ Casinos

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked how the staff was very pleasant, attentive and helpful when I asked for information.
Cons: People get up later than 6 to 9 breakfast time. Changing hours of breakfast to 6 to 11am would be most helpful for people who play late night casinos
Location: The location is good, near casinos, restaurants are nearby and stores to shop.
The hotel was clean and all appliances were in working order. It was very pleasing staying there as it was very quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was very polite, attentive and very helpful when I asked for information. I liked that it was close to other businesses as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Houston, TX

Comfortable and Convienent!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was close toe the casino's and the beds were very comfortable!
Cons: n/a
We had a great stay at this hotel. The beds were super comfy, it is located at a great location, and there is a lot nearby. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry

great

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: good
it was great enjoyed the stay very reasonable :)
3 out of 5
by Carl from Dallas

Not what I expected

Posted May 29, 2014
This La Quinta was an older buildings sitting next to a new Holiday Inn express. All rooms opened to the outside. Our actions fan could not be controlled and would not shut off. The place looked to have been painted recently and the cleanliness was adequate. Breakfast contained no meats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylour from Houston

it was it was very clean. You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2014
the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Oklahoma

Decent hotel for a decent price

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Easy highway access. Friendly staff. Decent pricing.
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms. Fix the handicap shower head.
Location: Right off of the highway. A lot of food places within walking distance.
Although the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like it to be, i.e. toilet had not been cleaned, the beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. They accomodated my mom who was on crutches by switching us to a handicap room. That made things a lot easier. The room was updated with a nice flat screen TV. We had a microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee pot. The only other thing I would complain about is the handicap shower head. It kept sliding down and wouldn't stay in place when I was taking a shower. If you just need somewhere to rest your head for the night that is decently clean and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was goods. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Pearland, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Room was large. Nice location that is close to freeway and local casinos.
Location: Just off I-10 and not far from the local casinos. Several places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rhonda from austin, tx

great

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, extremely nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, very dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: Good loacation
Dirt bed bath not clean