Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location, free wifi
Cons: more choices of channels on the TV
My stay was very good. I won't give a 5 because I don't give 5's, but i have stayed here before and will stay here again. For the price and location of the event i attended, well worth. The staff was extremely helpful and let me check in early also. I give them the seal of approval.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Coste, Tx

Interesting

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, closeness to interstate
Cons: Rooms needed some renovations however very nice room
Very nice staff, very close to everything. Room was nice, I was upgraded which was surprising, they ran out of non smoking rooms so upgraded us to a suite. That was very nice, enjoyed all the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad Service

Posted Apr 3, 2015
stayed 4 notes and the Desk Staff outstanding. Even though the room was a little dated, it made up w cleanliness. I was waiting to use the Buisness Center computer and it was being used by another Hotel Guest. After waiting for 45 minutes I decided to go to my room and return at another time. Ms. Debra the night Manager without requesting it, call my room to notify me the computer was available. Now that's Great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The bathroom area looked so nasty I would not take a bath and barely wanted to use the restroom. The beds looked good but BC of the nasty bathroom area it made me second guess the bedroom area cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Every LQ employee with whom we were in contact with exceded expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Check in was easy......once I got an employee to assist me. I stood at the front desk for at least fifteen minutes before I was helped. Two employees were present. One was counting coins while the other seemed to be dealing with trying to locate a reservation. Overall once I was helped they were friendly. The room was filthy, the bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in sometime and the sink also showed dirt and grime. Everything in the room worked though. Not a bad room for a last resort, as I mentioned in the title. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay for stop by.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Calm, clean and safe environment. Good to stay for stop by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sulphur, La

Business stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Everything was very average, right down to the free breakfast. They do offer free internet which is nice and you can't beat the prices. But the moment you get there you know right away this is an old hotel. The rooms are decent but could use an update or two...or ten. Honestly, for the price, you can't complain a whole lot. You do get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday party and the staff was very nice and friendly and helpful but the room, ummmm not so much. I guess for the price it was ok but I would have rather stayed at the hotel right next door. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was not very clean and had a horrible smell. The AC/ Heater would not turn off even in the off position and besides having my husband unplug it and freeze all night we left it on but I was scared something would happen in the middle of the night so I didn't sleep very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great experience Service was good and room was clean. I will go back.