Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I booked this hotel not knowing what to expect because the rates were much lower than other hotels in the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast provided was better than most hotels. The most important thing that compelled me to write this review is the honesty and integrity of the staff. My daughter left her wristlet/wallet in the room when we checked out. After making two and a half of the three and a half hour trip home I received a phone call telling me they had found the wristlet (we had not realized she had left it yet). This was a Saturday evening. We received the wristlet by mail on Wednesday with everything still in place in the wristlet. Her debit card, drivers license, and cash were in the wristlet. This could have been disastrous, but instead turned out to be a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stay here every time I com through on business, clean rooms, staff good. Not fancy but good basic hotel for sleep and easy location to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

Very good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
It is no frills but if you need a comfortable place to stay at a good value this is the place. I have stayed there once before and both trips were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near fishing destination

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Motel is old and in need of repair. Room was clean and quite. Bathroom needs repairs now.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Horrible room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was horrible... really bad odor... air conditoner filters were filthy... refrigerator had a foul smell... mattress was worn. Booked a 3 night stay and a ended up leaving early
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margaritafrom home

vbacation

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilsonfrom Hineton

Need better tasting coffee

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOMS WAS CLEAN AND SERVICE VERY PROFESIONAL. The coffee had much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased for a short term stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update the rooms, they are a little outdated.
Location: Good location right off I 10. Plenty places to eat close by. And close to Lake Charles casinos...not too far to drive.
Very friendly desk clerk. Got a call shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was ok in the room. The room was clean, the a/c worked great! Down side, no Kleenex, shower head was short...hit me in the face and not above my head, one cup coffee maker, scratchy towels and wash cloth. The curtains looked tattered. And there were several guys sitting outside their rooms drinking beer about two doors down from us....woke up the next morning to find a trash can full of beer bottles outside our door. I was a little concerned at first, but they never approached us and kept their chatting down to a decent level. I think the hotel staff should have asked they drink inside their rooms, however. Overall, it was a good stay for the one night we were there. I don't think I would be comfortable for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.C. TX

The Okay Room and the Terrible Room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Other than what I commented about Room 102, not much else was satisfactory.
Cons: Rooms should be checked before guests arrive to insure the hot/cold settings work properly, the rooms and beds smell clean, and a shower mat provided.
Location: We were heading for Lake Charles and originally had planned to reserve rooms for 2-3 days. Thank God we only reserved rooms for one night.
Reserved 2 rooms. Rm 102 was clean, temperature cold, the room and bedding and smelled clean. However, the bathtub didn't have a slip-resistant shower mat. Rm 104 smelled like mildew, as if the carpet had been flooded and not completely dried. The room was hot, the bed didn't smell clean. Like I said 1 room was okay but the other one was horrible, and that's the one I gave to my parents. They were unable to sleep most of the night. What an experience, never again. I've stayed at La Quinta's before and was pretty satisfied, but this one made me not want to rent another room from a La Quinta again.