Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
AC was loud and leakingn water or that corner of room was wet on the floor. There were cracks and stains on the ceiling and in the bathroom walls. Carpet had a lot of stains. While there, there was what I think to be renovations or they were just paining the walls. Staff seemed okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to the casino's, which was nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The price was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: If you advertise something make sure you get it since that is what you paid for. Post times for work going on inside the hotel.
Location: Location was close to the mall and the casino's were close by.
Booked the room that was supposed to have a jetted tub and did'nt have one. With the remodeling going on there was a lot of noise on the 2nd floor where I was, which made it hard to sleep after gambling late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plaquemine, la

Convientient location, easy access, very pleasant.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Add bananas and yogurt to the breakfast.
Isn't the first time we've stayed there and we will be staying there again in very near future. Is there any discount for staying there to attend McNeese State Univ. Sports activities?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

It is ok if your not going to be there long.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The desk girl was very nice and breakfast was great.
Cons: The cleanliness. Outside in the trash can was loaded and also on top with trash bags and they stayed there for at least a day blowing all over.
Location: Casinos and a great Japanese restaurant at the beginning of the hotel road.
When we got there we could not check in cause the rooms weren't cleaned, other people were waiting 2 hours before they could check in. We told the hostess(very nice girl) who just got on duty that we would take any room that was already cleaned. The rooms had some mold in the bathrooms, beds were okay, breakfast was very good.There was a lot of noise coming from upstairs during the night. We only stayed in the room to sleep so we dealt with everything. The other lady that was complaining said that all the cleaning people were outside smoking when the rooms could be cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Koryfrom Lafayette

Waffles

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Decent room for the price. Very good breakfast. Room was clean and quiet. Not far from casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Rfrom OFallon, IL

Frequent visitor

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
A nice and reasonable priced room which worked well for my six nights of stay. Breakfast was more than sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Affordable. Good location.
Fine for what it is. No difficulties. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com