Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst than I expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good and that area was neat and clean.
Cons: There was mold in the shower, stinky old sofas on the 2nd floor, filled with construction workers and no luggage carts to be found. Very inconvenient.
Location: The location is why I stayed there.
I stayed there because of the location, but was very disappointed in the quality of the place. It was stinky and run down. The actual room was not bad, once you got there. I won't stay there again - it was the worst place out of the 4 hotels on this 2 week trip. Cost should be half of what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Small property with big satisfaction.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Price; cleanliness; complimentary breakfast
Location: Located next to the local airport, but not noisy.
Was looking for an inexpensive hotel to just bed down overnight while on a long road trip. Got a very good price and a very nice hotel room to boot. Rooms were fairly large, beds were firm but not hard. Everything was clean and neat. Room had coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful both on arrival and departure. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've run across in travels. Didn't expect a "five star" hotel, but I was definitely satisfied with this hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Cheap value...even cheaper experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The price, but it has definitely taught me to be weary of what appears a good deal as often time it is not. This experience was bad...
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness
Location: Lake Charles...lots of casinos if you like to gamble
I've never booked on-line and then had the hotel staff take down all my info from both drivers license and credit card...as stay was pre-paid. Seemed extremely odd that I took 10 minutes to get checked in with a confirmed reservation. The room itself was okay, had the essentials for a restful night. The cleanliness of the bathroom was awful. There is mold growing on the hand bar located in shower. There was a used washcloth left in the shower and several hairs on a used bar of soap. The towels were tattered, thin and small...something simple to fix but yet not a priority. The breakfast was lacking, no sense of urgency in bringing out more food items after the initial surge had cleaned out the breakfast bar. I was downstairs at 0800 so one should have expected there to have been something to eat other than cereal. We ended up eating elsewhere. Your staff also seemed to think they had no responsibility past the area assigned...poor customer focus for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: decent location
Cons: needs a good cleaning
room was ok. pool wasn't open. good location not far off the loop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My room was not cleaned after my first night nor did I receive fresh linens or towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbeville,la

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Awesome place to stay great location great staff. Had a great time pool was very nice and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel staff was nice and very hospitable, room was clean and fresh, the only problem is that they allow you to smoke in the hotel and the smell lingers everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I was pleased. It was located close to our baseball tourney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom luu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was okay. The hotel is changing its name from sleep Inn to Quality Inn so I wasn't sure I was at the right hotel when I pulled up. That was very confusing. The hot breakfast was okay it was not much of a variety. The location of the hotel was not as close to the attractions as I would have liked. My was was very clean when I arrived and housekeeping was very timely about coming everyday and cleaning it up.