Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice hotel, very satisfied. Had unusual circumstances arise and they were very helpful. I had to get up really early and they started breakfast early to accomodate me. Simply put the staff went above and beyond to help me and make my stay a pleasant one. I will be visiting them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling ASAP

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Distance from casinos
Cons: REMODEL NEEDED ASAP!!!
Parking was dirty and needs lighting, pool needed new plaster, bed, bed sheets, pillows, carpets,etc.. needs to be remodeled. Good concept and ok location, but need some money invested on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near by shopping, eating
Really enjoyable, Was in town for a visit with my parents and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Visiting local Casinos

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast was more than expected. Would recommend especially for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylviafrom Austin, tx

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean and air-condition was not cooling the room. The staff was very friendly. the Breakfast was okay , but coffee was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aldofrom Mexico

Excellent! Perfect place to sleep and rest

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great in this hotel. Very comfortable, I used it only to sleep during a roadtrip because it had a good rate and it went waaaaaay beyond my expectation. Everything clean, excellent value. I would stay here again in a beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. I liked the location, close to the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst than I expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good and that area was neat and clean.
Cons: There was mold in the shower, stinky old sofas on the 2nd floor, filled with construction workers and no luggage carts to be found. Very inconvenient.
Location: The location is why I stayed there.
I stayed there because of the location, but was very disappointed in the quality of the place. It was stinky and run down. The actual room was not bad, once you got there. I won't stay there again - it was the worst place out of the 4 hotels on this 2 week trip. Cost should be half of what I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennethfrom Houston TX

Never Again!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved 5 rooms for a large party of people attending a meeting in Lake Charles, and were we ever disappointed with our accommodations. Conveniently located to our business purposes, but that was the only plus. Rooms were smelly and stale. Broken security latch and deadbolt in one of the rooms. Air conditioners in 2 of the 5 rooms were not functioning properly, so we had to relocate to other rooms. There was NO security to prevent unwanted persons from the facility because the lock on the back door of the 1st floor was broken. When front desk was notified of this, they responded that a maintenance ticket had been submitted. That gave me very little comfort for the night that we stayed there. Won't recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll never reserve it again.