Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Don't stay! from lake charles, Louisiana

Bad service! Bad stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I booked this disgusting place through expedia so I couldn't get a refund. I refused to sleep in a hotel where more than half the rooms were blocked off by management and there was body glitter and stains and holes on my bedsheets. It was awful. THEY SHOULD MAKE Management stay in the room.
1 out of 5
by Don't stay! from lake charles, Louisiana

Bad service! Bad stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I booked this disgusting place through expedia so I couldn't get a refund. I refused to sleep in a hotel where more than half the rooms were blocked off by management and there was body glitter and stains and holes on my bedsheets. It was awful. THEY SHOULD MAKE Management stay in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's a clean room, the breakfast was better than I expected it. They have different options to eat for breakfast. They need flat TV's. And it's in a safe area of Lake Charles because it's on the side of I -10. I recommend this for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Lake Charles, LA

The hotel was nice & clean but extremely busy.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was very noisy. Lots of kids on our floor.
Cons: Put kids on another floor.
Location: Wonderful. Right next to Wal-Mart and several eating places.
I stayed in my room except for going out to eat. I was there for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to good food.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the room for quality and cleanliness. Only there for two days, but it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location,

Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warren from La

Smoked out!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a review based business so I try not to leave bad reviews but I had to leave one here. I have stayed here before and it's been ok at best. This time we got our usual non smoking double that smelled like my grandmother went through a carton of Beson and Hedges in it the night before. Cig burns on the microwave and even the sheets and pillows had it soaked in. I smoke on occasion so I'm not super picky about it but this room was bad. What do you do with the fee you charge when people smoke in non smoking rooms? It did not go to cleaning this one! I'll pay the 20 bucks more every time from now on to stay anywhere but here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lake Charles from Killeen

Just Okay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of serious training of personal. Checked in @7:00 was given a key to a blocked room(room undressed-dirty). He then gave me another room. When we returned, key was not working again... Having to walk back to front desk. Next day new attendant stated we did not "pay" so of course we were locked out @3:00a.m!!! Really--- had to call manager at home -very RUDE!!!