Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

Ok hotel, comfortable, good bargain.

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Fix the ice machine, make sure the pool is in order. Improve breakfast buffet.
It was an ok stay, good for the price. I got the room last minute for $77. The pool was cloudy, but other than that I don't have any complaints. Oh and the ice machine was broken, had to go up a floor to get some. The worst thing about my stay wasn't the hotel's fault. The place was overrun with teens participating in a soccer semifinal or some such and there was some guy running around who apparently had been there since January, he was obviously bored and felt the need to conversate. Breakfast buffet was very meh. About what you expect these days, a little better than some I suppose. Understandable I guess. Overall an ok stay, good bargain for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
AC was loud and leakingn water or that corner of room was wet on the floor. There were cracks and stains on the ceiling and in the bathroom walls. Carpet had a lot of stains. While there, there was what I think to be renovations or they were just paining the walls. Staff seemed okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janicefrom Texas

I will be staying again

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good customer service and room service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborahfrom Houston

Stolen cooler

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay, until we noticed our cooler missing. When we went to breakfast someone entered our room and removed our cooler, we didn't notice it was missing until we were in Vinton and had to turn around and travel an additional 60miles to retrieve it.. The desk clerk was professional at locating it. Other than this occurance our trip was okay...will not stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GLORIAfrom san antonio, tx

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was okay for the price but felt like everything was tightly fit no room to walk around the room comfortable and the bedding needed to be addressed. The continental breakfast was great. Overall for the price it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to the casino's, which was nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The price was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: If you advertise something make sure you get it since that is what you paid for. Post times for work going on inside the hotel.
Location: Location was close to the mall and the casino's were close by.
Booked the room that was supposed to have a jetted tub and did'nt have one. With the remodeling going on there was a lot of noise on the 2nd floor where I was, which made it hard to sleep after gambling late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plaquemine, la

Convientient location, easy access, very pleasant.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Add bananas and yogurt to the breakfast.
Isn't the first time we've stayed there and we will be staying there again in very near future. Is there any discount for staying there to attend McNeese State Univ. Sports activities?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Phoenix

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

It is ok if your not going to be there long.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The desk girl was very nice and breakfast was great.
Cons: The cleanliness. Outside in the trash can was loaded and also on top with trash bags and they stayed there for at least a day blowing all over.
Location: Casinos and a great Japanese restaurant at the beginning of the hotel road.
When we got there we could not check in cause the rooms weren't cleaned, other people were waiting 2 hours before they could check in. We told the hostess(very nice girl) who just got on duty that we would take any room that was already cleaned. The rooms had some mold in the bathrooms, beds were okay, breakfast was very good.There was a lot of noise coming from upstairs during the night. We only stayed in the room to sleep so we dealt with everything. The other lady that was complaining said that all the cleaning people were outside smoking when the rooms could be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom Breaux Bridge Louisiana

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business stay. GOOD CLEAN ROOM friendly staff good breakfast great stay