Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Budget hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was located outside the main Lake Charles area, but was suitable for a night's accommodation to break our journey. The room was clean and the staff friendly. There are limited dining options in the immediate vicinity but there are some within a 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Lake Charles Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Booking through Expedia was easy and all went quite smoothly at the hotel. The hotel itself was quite clean and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast was good. I will use this hotel again when in the Lake Charles area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time was my hubby's bday trip I took him to golden nuggets and your hotel wasn't far from casino room was great we got a suite loved it will come back thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mallory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Houston

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Room was full of mold. Staff refused to do anything had elderly person with me and could not stay. Staff did NOTHING paid for room I didn't stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Mabank, TX

Good Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Had to ask for more towels and pillows. Friendly service. We did get waken up around 3am with a bunch of loud talking. We were near the front desk. No restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Near the Freeway.
Cons: Parking
Location: There were no places close to eat late at night.
It was not a bad place for an industrial area. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was nice and helpful. It was ok for business travelers, but not so sure for families. Nothing for kids to do near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise! Super friendly staff and hotel was very clean. On the flip-side, Pillows get a thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from n.y

wowwww.great find

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was great the price was worth it.the staff was excellent. I loved it..