Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Near the Freeway.
Cons: Parking
Location: There were no places close to eat late at night.
It was not a bad place for an industrial area. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was nice and helpful. It was ok for business travelers, but not so sure for families. Nothing for kids to do near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise! Super friendly staff and hotel was very clean. On the flip-side, Pillows get a thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom n.y

wowwww.great find

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was great the price was worth it.the staff was excellent. I loved it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Florida

4 towel hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the beds was not comfortable and we couldn't get no more than 4 towels a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cynthiafrom houma

Ok corral

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty basic room but a pet room has a laminated floor which we liked. It was a handicapped room and the shower always soaked the floor. On our 3rd day a strong solvent smell appeared. I don't know what it was but room 121. Hope they find it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Only complaint was the distance to restaurants. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, the room comfortable and the staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom RICHMOND, TX

GOLDEN NUGGET

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
SHORT AND SWEET
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stayed there

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: communication
phoned to cancel room. they said i was not on computer. for that reason did NOT go to lake charles. do NOT expect to be charged for this room! hotel said they would phone me back to discuss, never did.