Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Only complaint was the distance to restaurants. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, the room comfortable and the staff helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stayed there

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: communication
phoned to cancel room. they said i was not on computer. for that reason did NOT go to lake charles. do NOT expect to be charged for this room! hotel said they would phone me back to discuss, never did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the room
Cons: The customer service at night
We were there for only one night. The room was nice. The only complaint would be the girl who checked us in that night was extremely rude. The ladies that were there in the morning were so much nicer and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good price for comfort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and so was the hotel and its surroundings.
Cons: Water pressured sucked if you tried to take a hot shower, if you are okay with warm shower then the pressure was fine.
Location: It was a little isolated off of the main road, but close to restaurants and convenience stores nearby within 3 miles or so. About 9 miles from casino.
It was a last minute trip and we needed a place to stay. Drove up from Houston and was pleasantly surprised with the overall hotel. I have never stayed in a hotel other than Marriott or Hilton brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arleatha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Takuyafrom Sacramento

Good hotel, but too strong deodorant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and clean and quite new and it has good breakfast for the price. The room was enough large. I took smoking room. It was quire clean but the smell of deodorant was too strong for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Winter par

Clean, nice and good priced

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good service, good price. Even had a pool that was clean. The hotel was close to to highway but could not hear it. Great option for an overnight road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom Independence, LA

Well Worth the Price

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, Neat, Friendly, and close to where I needed to be.