Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Louisiana

Nice Hotel close to softball complex

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location to Event
Cons: A/C Untis
Nice room for the two nights we stayed in town while playing a fast-pitch softball tournament in Moss Bluff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice staff, old facility

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The staff were very friendly. We were a few minutes late to breakfast but were still allowed to eat. The hotel room we rented did not have a hair dryer, but the staff provided one by allowing us to use the unoccupied room next door. My only complaint is how old the buildings and facilities were. Everything needed an update and needed to be cleaner. The carpet, one of the blankets to beds, and some pillows had stains. We found a dead spider on the floor between the beds. It provided the most basic of our needs: having a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Washington

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The lobby was neat and clean.
Cons: Everything
The room was dirty. It was a no smoking room how ever the room smelled of cigarettes and there was a pile of ashes on the floor next to the bed. There was a penny laying in the floor. It was obvious that the floor had not been vacuumed. The bathroom door had some sticky goop running down it. The hotel grounds were overgrown and the parking area had cigarette butts all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles, LA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean room with good air conditioning. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Will stay again.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Reasonably priced, older, but clean and well-maintained. Comfortable. Convenient to restaurants. Close to Friend Ships - Port Mercy. Well worth a visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto projects, turned into a motel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Security doors are taped to stay open. Room smelled like urine. Don't be fooled by the nice lobby, that was the only nice part.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Average hotel by very busy MLK hiway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was very nice. The room rate was very attractive. The grounds were very clean. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Do you instruct parents with children about noise level? Unsupervised children were running up and down the hall at midnight!
Location: There is a casino several miles away.
Our room assignment was away from the vehicle noise of the highway. One of the two security entrances was missing the entire card swipe unit. There is no elevator to the second floor. There is no restaurant you can walk to. There is no marked crosswalk and traffic is very fast and dangerous. The continental breakfast was very nice. The lobby was very clean and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Furniture needs re upholstery. Non smoking room still smells like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Big rooms but furniture was dirty and wore out

Posted Mar 16, 2015
outenjoyes the roomy feelings but the bed was kind of hard and furniture was not up to date. Quie tworker and friendly front desk worker
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

It was not what I expected!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room had bugs, the sinks wasn't draining, and housekeeping was rude. I never want to stay there again!!! It was false advertising!!!!