Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I would have given 5 stars except the pool was mismanaged and, unfortunately, this affected the whole experience. The smell of chlorine was so potent that it wasn't possible to stay in the room. I opened both doors (one to the hotel, one to outside) and asked for a fan before I could let my boys swim. It was telling that a staff member came a while later to say she had to close the door. I assumed b/c of liability, etc., but no, it was because the hotel guests were complaining of the horrible chlorine smell! Other than this, we were really impressed & would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay entirely. We will definitely take your feedback and discuss it in our daily celebration. We hope that you will come back and give us a second chance to make your entire stay an enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel! Super clean, friendly staff, and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from texas

Convenient location to casino with shuttle service

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Would be nice to have outdoor pool.
Location: Close to casino.
Spent one night because we could not get room at L'auberge on a Saturday. Pleasantly surprised that room was much more comfortable than our room at L'auberge the previous two nights. This place is a few minutes from the casino and offers a shuttle on the hour until 1 AM. Our lady driver was very nice and always on time. The breakfast was good. The only thing I would change is the pool. It was an indoor pool and I prefer an outdoor pool. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our hotel has to offer. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deb

all wonderful except housekeeping

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, beautiful, clean hotel. Horrible housekeeping! They missed cleaning our room two days in a row (and we were gone for many hours each day) and when we requested cleaning, they didn't give us towels or toilet paper or tissues (we were out of all of those) After we called again for these things, they only brought us floor mats instead of towels. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never had such horrible housekeeping. Our room was late being ready when we checked in, probably due to terrible housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the casino that we were visiting. Wish there would have been more of an outdoor area, but the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Antonio

Nice and close to the casino

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice and clean, everything worked great. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the casino. We really enjoyed our two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from lake charles louisiana

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly, bed was very comfy. The couch had a few stains was the only thing that bothered me. Otherwise it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Texas

Excellent Service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to Lauberge. Front office staff was polite. Shuttle driver Nathan is an awesome person. They drop u off at the casino and pick up every hour. Rooms have very nice beds. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barnet Alpert from Miami, Fl

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again.