Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent housekeeping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed two days, housekeeping took forever to clean the room. She left dirty glasses, didn't empty trash cans, etc. Basically just made the beds and left a few clean towels. Definitely not worth what you pay for a room here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and excellent service. We will take your comments and discuss them in our next staff meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Location: Only a mile or two from Lauberges casino.
Great hotel will stay there again next time im in lake charles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I would have given 5 stars except the pool was mismanaged and, unfortunately, this affected the whole experience. The smell of chlorine was so potent that it wasn't possible to stay in the room. I opened both doors (one to the hotel, one to outside) and asked for a fan before I could let my boys swim. It was telling that a staff member came a while later to say she had to close the door. I assumed b/c of liability, etc., but no, it was because the hotel guests were complaining of the horrible chlorine smell! Other than this, we were really impressed & would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay entirely. We will definitely take your feedback and discuss it in our daily celebration. We hope that you will come back and give us a second chance to make your entire stay an enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P. Dillow from Texas

Comfortable Abode

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this hotel to be very comfortable. Clean, neat and great location. Personnel very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel! Super clean, friendly staff, and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from texas

Convenient location to casino with shuttle service

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Would be nice to have outdoor pool.
Location: Close to casino.
Spent one night because we could not get room at L'auberge on a Saturday. Pleasantly surprised that room was much more comfortable than our room at L'auberge the previous two nights. This place is a few minutes from the casino and offers a shuttle on the hour until 1 AM. Our lady driver was very nice and always on time. The breakfast was good. The only thing I would change is the pool. It was an indoor pool and I prefer an outdoor pool. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our hotel has to offer. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Lafayette, LA

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. My only complaint is the price that I was charged. I ended up paying 270.00 for a queen room due to lack of availability. As I do believe in supply and demand, the price for this particular hotel was usurious to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Bass

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deb

all wonderful except housekeeping

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, beautiful, clean hotel. Horrible housekeeping! They missed cleaning our room two days in a row (and we were gone for many hours each day) and when we requested cleaning, they didn't give us towels or toilet paper or tissues (we were out of all of those) After we called again for these things, they only brought us floor mats instead of towels. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never had such horrible housekeeping. Our room was late being ready when we checked in, probably due to terrible housekeeping.