Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Not too bad for a mid range motel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was great.
Cons: See #2 & 3 above.
Location: We knew nothing about the area (Sulphur, LA). This is a highly industrial area. Very close to I-10. The Visitor Center is very close and helpful.
Downside - I have 3 gripes about my stay. 1) I wanted a bottled water, walked downstairs only to find the soda machine was OUT of water. 2) They need to pour a bottle of Drain-o in the shower. So slow in draining, standing in 2 inches of used water does not make for a clean feeling. Not to mention - water pressure was lousy. Probably wouldn't hurt to clean the shower head. 3) The pillows need to be replaced. Unless you like bricks. Flat bricks. Upside - We arrived early (really early) and the room was not ready but they did clean it right away and allow us to check in around 11 am which is well before their 3 pm check in time. That, in an of itself, was greatly appreciated. It's not like we spent a whole lot of time in the room. The bed sheets were so soft and comfy, to bad I can't say the same for the pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable modern beds, access to interstate 10, good TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. All of this for a great price.
Cons: pillows! small size, and flat. Otherwise, bedding and beds were great
Went to an event at Delta Downs, and didn't want to pay a lot for one night, a quick stay. The location was great, easy access to good seafood in Lake Charles. Owner of motel was efficient and courteous. Easy in, easy out and a clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Tx

Stale

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness in proximity to our destination. Casinos in the area
Cons: Check the odors in the rooms.
Location: We stay at this location because it is close to the casinos.
We have stayed at this particular location several times, but this room had a very stale odor to it this time, normally they don't have an odor but this time it did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean & Friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, clean & friendly
Easy to find, clean and fresh, friendly staff. worth for the price paid for a night while visiting casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoinette from Missouri City, TX

Looking to the future.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not bad, but there was some renovation going on so the halls and outside where not a clean. Hopefully after the renovation the hotel will get a better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clara from houston

Good

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and everything workout good for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap out of all the others in area. Ok hotel but not the best one by far. Doors propped open to stairs night and day. Did not feel safe. Key only worked once. Was glad daylight came and I could leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was clean but there was a strange odor coming for another room. Sign says super friendly but the guy who work the front desk at night was rude. Morning guy was friendly though. Overall for a last minute trip it was ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk was very accommodating and found a room of my preference quickly. The room was clean and met all of my expectations.