Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, TN

Nice Hotel close to interstate

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to interstate. Room was clean but dated.
Cons: Room needed updating. Not enough electrical plugins for electronics.
Hotel was right off I-75, easy to find. Arrived late evening and check in was hassle free and quick. Hot breakfast was filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Room 141

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We booked a non-smoking room with a king. We were put in a 2 double bed room reeking of cigarette smoke and Tom-cat urine. The rooms in this hotel alternate smoking and non smoking, so you have smokers on both sides of your room. ( And obviously in your room if you go by the one we were in.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the interstate...noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel staff was extremely nice. Check in and check out was a breeze. The rooms both inside and outside need to be refreshed and painted. It just looked like it was cleaned as well as it could be for an older room/building. Air conditioner vent was very dusty. The floor was clean. Bed linens appeared clean. The room was big and had ample room. I should have looked into this closer when picking lodging but it was very close to the interstate and you could hear traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Noisy room location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed at the Cabot Lodge as a 1 night stop-over on our way to Florida. Our hotel room was clean. Doors open on the outside (no inside corridors). We did not use the pool, but saw an outdoor pool which looked nice, but small. We arrived too late for the evening social time. We did eat breakfast there. It was pretty much standard fare, but tasty and well stocked. My only complaint was that our room was on the side near the highway and I heard traffic all night. It didn't bother my husband or son, but I am a light sleeper. You might consider asking for a room away from the highway. We ate dinner that evening at a Bob Evans which was just a short distance from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D C

A place to avoid.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was small and the toilet made a horrible noise when flushed. Motel was too close to the road and it was hard to sleep. Only good thing was that it was located near a lot of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, social hour, comfortable beds
Cons: Just an overall update
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants
We stayed for an overnight trip to the local cold springs. Although the hotel is somewhat dated, everything else was top notch for an older hotel. The check in was fast and friendly; they even had a social hour with wine, beer and snacks the night we got there. The hotel is next to the interstate and near restaurants and a shopping mall. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, sausage and waffles. Again ... all very clean and all the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again when we come back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD to Fl.

Good place to stay for the night

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good location close to a lot of places to eat and right off the interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay on your way to somewhere else

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was good with a few hot choices, better than several other places we stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to I-75, so highway noise is a fairly significant challenge. The staff is courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com