Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Louisville, KY

Fine for a quick stop.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was very clean and in a nice sunny location. The staff at the desk was very nice and courteous.
Cons: The "breakfast" was not much to speak of.
The hotel was fine for a quick overnight stop on the way to our final destination. I would recommend it for that for sure but not for a long term stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita elzy from Jackson ms

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had old beds and old furniture. The rooms were not cleaned well. The building is very ragity. I did not enjoy my stay.
1 out of 5
by SA

Room was musy & bed sheets were dirty.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was plesant and breakfast was fine. Room was not pleasant and smelled very bad.
Cons: Clean, clean and clean
It was a dirty place and smelled terrible. Bed cover sheets were dirty and looked used earlier. Won't reccommend this place as it is so dirty and bed sheets were too old. Room was so small and packed with bed and sofa, it was hard to get around bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lakesidelily from SW FL

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay on our way home. The room was clean and the room did not have a musty smell as some of these places do. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Located right off highway.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nirav Kapasi General Manager Econolodge, Lake City, Florda 386-752-7891
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melinda from Jacksonville

Driving thru

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Carpet needed to be replace in room. Convenient right off I10.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not wait to check out in next morning!!!!!! No Econo Lodge any more!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok for the money, close to the Ichetucknee springs

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: ok for the money, close to the springs
Location: visit the Ichetucknee Springs
It is a good place to rest for 1 day on the way to Orlando, coming from MIssouri. We spent 2 nights, and went 1 day to the Ichetucknee springs where we rest from the trip and had a great day. It is about 15 minutes from the hotel and you can spend the day there relaxing and swimming on the river and the spring lagoon. The hotel in ok for the money, ask for a non pet room if you don't like pets as we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Taylorsville

Great for a quick one night stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
For a quick one night stay, this hotel suited our needs. Rooms and hotel were clean. Beds were ok and staff was nice. We would stay again fro a short one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com