Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

OK to stay for a day

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Over priced and plan on going elsewhere for breakfast! Friendly staff but way over priced for what u get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: convenient location extra pillows
Cons: Accustomed to a softer mattress drapes could be improved; let in outside light
Brief stay; wasn't in room except to sleep and bathe
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix from Mia

Freeway hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just off the freeway, so convienent. It has no elevator so it's a pain lugging your bags upstairs. Breakfast was pretty weak .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Louisville, KY

Fine for a quick stop.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was very clean and in a nice sunny location. The staff at the desk was very nice and courteous.
Cons: The "breakfast" was not much to speak of.
The hotel was fine for a quick overnight stop on the way to our final destination. I would recommend it for that for sure but not for a long term stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Elizabethtown

Good for a one night stop.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find. Quick check-in, free breakfast served its purpose. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita elzy from Jackson ms

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had old beds and old furniture. The rooms were not cleaned well. The building is very ragity. I did not enjoy my stay.
1 out of 5
by SA

Room was musy & bed sheets were dirty.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was plesant and breakfast was fine. Room was not pleasant and smelled very bad.
Cons: Clean, clean and clean
It was a dirty place and smelled terrible. Bed cover sheets were dirty and looked used earlier. Won't reccommend this place as it is so dirty and bed sheets were too old. Room was so small and packed with bed and sofa, it was hard to get around bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lakesidelily from SW FL

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay on our way home. The room was clean and the room did not have a musty smell as some of these places do. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Located right off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nirav Kapasi General Manager Econolodge, Lake City, Florda 386-752-7891