Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx.

Short Stay at the ramada at I-75 & Rt 90 Lake City

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was good about canceling my reservations.
Cons: Needs to be updated and remodeled or at least get rid of the cigarette odor.
Location: Can't say...didn't stay very long.
Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Carpet was dirty. Cigarette burn holes in bedspread and sheets. Went to wash my hands and the sink basin wasn't completely attached to the vanity counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were passing thru on I75 & Ramada Inn is right off the Interstate. We enjoyed our visit.....the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, FL

Not bad for the price

Posted May 25, 2015
This is a place you go to stay the night and have a place to sleep. Not much money to stay there. Was clean and front desk staff were accomodating. No negatives. Its not a resort by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
If you get placed in the rooms right on the side of the office, they are very spacious, clean and comfortable. We have been in the back in the past and they aren't as nice and well taken care of. Wonderful stay if you get the nicer rooms in the side just past the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Disney World

Posted May 24, 2015
Very convenient location. Ok if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Smelled bad, old hotel, needs renovations... or at least fresh paint. Nothing fancy, little or no amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Joe

Looking for value?

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, housekeeping, many options for dining
Cons: needs renovation
Location: dining
Checked in desk person attentive, late check in no problem. Room 102 was dated, carpet worn and not very clean. Bath was clean but old & tile needs caulking, however, was functional. Beds were comfortable and clean. Flat screen TV with channel listings, fridg & microwave working. Air conditioner was working hard to maintain temp with outdoor temps around 80F so keep it on, it will take forever to cool the room down if it's hotter outside. Parking is excellent in close proximity to room. Arby's, Cici's, Longhorn, Roadhouse, McDonalds, BK and more are located nearby. If you can book below $65 a night, I would consider it a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Is this what Ramada has become?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient. The breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Everything, and I mean everything, could use a fresh coat of paint.
Location: I did not stay long enough to explore the area.
I checked in about 4:00 PM. The approach to my room was dingy and dirty with very little light on the stairs. The room was rundown but clean enough, same for the bathroom, but the caulking around the tub was cracked and moldy. The towels, washcloths, and toilet paper were extremely rough, with the towels and washcloths more like a loofah, and not soft at all. I had been driving for several hours so I lay down and fell asleep. The room had been rather chilly when I checked in so I turned the AC up slightly. When I awoke the room was quite warm but as it was late I didn't think anything could be done before morning and I would be gone by then. I was never able to get the room to cool down. When I checked out the next morning I told the desk clerk about the AC but he was not very interested and said I should have called no matter what the time. I got the sense it was my fault and not theirs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from West Palm Beach

No Thanks

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The negative reviews are correct. This hotel is in need of updating and cleaning. There were suspicious stains on the carpet and bedding. A spider crawled across the sheets within the first 30 minutes of us being there. There were holes in the walls and the bath tub was too dirty for me to take a shower. The ac was cold but made a terribly loud noise when running so that it kept us up all night.