Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt dicht bij het meer

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Dicht bij het meer en midden tussen eet en drink gelegenheden.
Cons: Zorgen voor een goede bereikbaarheid en betere bescherming van de auto's betreffende beschadigingen
Location: Dicht bij het meer en midden tussen eet en drink gelegenheden.
Het hotel is moeilijk vindbaar, zelfs met navigatie. Parkeren bij het hotel, wordt gedaan door het personeel, want de beschikbare plaatsen zijn zeer weinig, mijn nieuwe auto is er (licht) beschadigd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for transportation

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of staff
Location: Excellant
Pleasant stay, very easy for transportation, & to get to things to see & do,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy central location

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good apart from glitch with wifi not working in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Speracedes, Frankrig.

Charmerende beliggenhed.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3. gang vi boede på hotellet. Det har en charmerende beliggenhed midt i det gamle Como. Parkering i gården. Gode faciliteter, Dog lille værelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in historic downtown. Not for cars.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great central location. No need for a car if you are staying in Como, or can take a train to go where you need to go.
Great location just one block away from the Duomo and within walking distance from restaurants and bars. This is not the usual run-of-the-mill hotel. It's located in the historic downtown so getting there by car can be very tricky. It was impossible some nights. During my stay some streets were closed and I had to park somewhere else. It is not a car friendly place. The staff is polite and accommodating. The room was spacious considering the location (and age of the building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthoula from Athens

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location, helpful and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Parking in central location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Availability, security and convenience of hotel parking
Cons: All tv channels were Italian - no English, French, or German
Location: Plenty to do in Como and surrounding area in daytime especially if you have a car. Unfortunately the weather was inclement during our stay.
A pleasant hotel in the very center of Como near the duomo, the Lake and the pedestrian area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silvia from Basel, Schweiz

Como, Situation , optimal zum shoppen

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wir fanden das Hotel,einfach, ein wenig altmodisch,sehr komfortabel, wunderbar gelegen, absolut gut wegen Auto Parkplatz. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir werden bestimmt wieder kommen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Zürich

Zentral und sauber - aber...

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist für Shopping und touristische Zwecke ideal in der Altstadt ganz in der Nähe des Doms gelegen. Die Zufahrt mit dem Auto ist allerdings etwas komplizierter und auf ein Navigationsgerät ist nicht zu zählen: Mit den vielen Einbahnstrassen, Sackgassen und Fussgängerzonen-Absperrungen kommt es nicht zurecht. Sehr freundliches Personal: Da ich meinen Autoschlüssel nicht gerne abgeben wollte, wurde kurzerhand ein anderes Auto umgestellt, so dass ich meines bequem abstellen konnte. Das Haus selbst hat schon bessere Tage gesehen. Die Einrichtung wirkt insgesamt recht abgenutzt, das Zimmer (Doppel für 1 Person) war trist, abgewohnt und altmodisch, aber immerhin sauber. Neuzeitlicher die Nasszelle, obwohl auch in der Duschkabine die Fugen schon verschimmelt waren. Das Frühstück war eher mittelmässig als Mittelklasse. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis auf tiefem Niveau in Ordnung - aber das nächste Mal gebe ich etwas mehr aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tatjana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels