Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by biketoursfrom peak district derbyshire

Room with no view

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a single with lake view. Lake was just viewable leaning out of the window. Single really was single. Shower - okay but leave the door open to get out or you bump into the wall. Very small. Breakfast was poor really. In fact, I cant really think of much to compliment. We ate their as a family in the evening one night. That was okay. Following night we ate at a local restaurant and that was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beckafrom Washington DC

Beautiful, inexpensive hotel in great location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My dad, sister and I had a nearly flawless stay at Hotel Azalea. We shared an inexpensive (compared to other hotels in the Lake Como area) hotel room accommodating three people, with comfortable beds, ample space, and gorgeous, gorgeous views of the lake. We felt like we were staying in a palace. We also enjoyed the restaurant at Azalea, especially the generous and delicious included breakfast. The women who ran the hotel and the restaurant were also so lovely and helpful, and I really enjoyed conversing with them in a combination of basic English and Italian. The only issue is that the room was quite noisy, being directly above a busy road with lots of motorcycles going by, and a bar down the street with patrons whose voices carry right into the room. Still, with earplugs, we slept very well. I would definitely, definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was nice, with a small bathroom. beatiful view of lake como. parking was not a problem. the included breakfast was very good. the employees were outstandingly nice to us. the location is perfect. very satisfied with hotel azalea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alifrom istanbul

Perfect location in como

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms must be renovated
Location: .
The hotel is located right on the lake como, a few minutes away from villa carlotta and cadenabbia ( car ferry for bellagio ) , 5 km away from lenno ( villa balbianello ) and menaggio( car ferry to varenna) . You can walk theough the lake , which is not easy at the other villages of como. The hotel has a restaurant on the lake which is great. The rooms are old fashioned, with lake view, no air condition - not necessary in june, but we felt comfortable overall. Breakfast was ok, i recommend this hotel if you wanna stay in a good location with lake view but do not wanna pay so much for a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location, location - and a great restaurant!

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located above a bar/restaurant and as we were travelling with a baby my first impression was uh oh. But I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't noisy at all. Our room (11) was located at the far end of the hotel above the kitchen. It was basic but clean. A little warm in the middle of July without any air conditioning but we left the large windows open at night and it was cool enough. The ladies in the bar & restaurant who also did check in were lovely. Even though they spoke minimal English they managed to be very friendly and cater to all our needs. The food at the restaurant was amazing, and had great views, If you book a table early you can actually eat in a pontoon over the lake which I would have loved to have done. Overall for a great hotel for a cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by siep

Decent place

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is great, room is clean, but very old. Breakfast was OK. Front desk staff could have been a bit more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent location near ferry port and villa carlotta.Beds very comfortable although only one chair in room. En-suite very small and just adequate. Sheets and towels changed very regularly. Hotel management and staff very friendly. Breakfast and all meals in Hotel really excellent. Views from room superb of the village of Bellagio across lake como
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mary

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
carpet on stairs a little tatty and missed having a hairdryer in the hotel.Staff very helpful location perfect good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Name

Great lake view-right on the lake!

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location, regardless of the price (which was friendly)Service was also exemplary.