Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PGfrom Mycket bra

Utmärkt läge vid sjön

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok med en fantastiskt bra restaurang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michèle Boyerfrom Icry sur Seine 94200 France

Excellent emplacement

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une très bonne impression :: beaucoup de gentillesse et d'amabilité, des renseignements très utiles et un emplacement remarquableà proximité du service de navigation sur le lac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreasfrom Basel

Super für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ausser dem viel zu kleinen Bad war alles sehr gut und ich bin insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Vor allem möchte ich die freundliche und familiäre Ambiance hervorheben.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by biketoursfrom peak district derbyshire

Room with no view

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a single with lake view. Lake was just viewable leaning out of the window. Single really was single. Shower - okay but leave the door open to get out or you bump into the wall. Very small. Breakfast was poor really. In fact, I cant really think of much to compliment. We ate their as a family in the evening one night. That was okay. Following night we ate at a local restaurant and that was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clairefrom France

Hôtel bien situé, très belle vue et accueil sympa

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Juste en face du lac, cet hôtel est très bien situé, l'accueil est très sympathique, la déco des chambres est un rien désuète mais les chambres sont immenses et les salles de bains impeccables. Très bon restaurant également. Seul problème: le bruit de la route entre l'hôtel et le lac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beckafrom Washington DC

Beautiful, inexpensive hotel in great location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My dad, sister and I had a nearly flawless stay at Hotel Azalea. We shared an inexpensive (compared to other hotels in the Lake Como area) hotel room accommodating three people, with comfortable beds, ample space, and gorgeous, gorgeous views of the lake. We felt like we were staying in a palace. We also enjoyed the restaurant at Azalea, especially the generous and delicious included breakfast. The women who ran the hotel and the restaurant were also so lovely and helpful, and I really enjoyed conversing with them in a combination of basic English and Italian. The only issue is that the room was quite noisy, being directly above a busy road with lots of motorcycles going by, and a bar down the street with patrons whose voices carry right into the room. Still, with earplugs, we slept very well. I would definitely, definitely visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Das ganze Hotel
Location: etwas ruhig, aber ok
Schon der Anblick von außen steht für die Note ungenügend. Zwischen Eingangstür und Straße liegen nicht mal 100 cm. Betritt man das HOTEL, sucht man erst mal die Rezeption. Diese sieht auf wie ein Kiosk. Die Zimmer die man über eine uralte Treppe im zweiten Stock erreicht, (im ersten Stock befindet sich die Küche), sind der Oberknaller. Sie erinnern an eine Jugendherberge in den 60er Jahren. Die Zimmer haben Balkon mit Blick in den Garten. Dieser ist vollgestopft mit Müll und Gerümpel. Da die Zimmer nicht über eine Klimaanlage oder einen Ventilator verfügen, ist man gezwungen die Balkontür nachts zu öffnen. Vom ersten Stock zogen die Küchendämpfe durchs Zimmer. Wir entschlossen uns dann lieber bei geschlossener Tür zu schlafen. Das Frühstück, das uns am nächsten Morgen serviert wurde war überraschend gut und reichlich. Das Personal im Frühstücksraum zuvorkommend und freundlich. Trotzdem würden wir dieses Hotel keinem empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was nice, with a small bathroom. beatiful view of lake como. parking was not a problem. the included breakfast was very good. the employees were outstandingly nice to us. the location is perfect. very satisfied with hotel azalea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Skønt værelse med god udsigt.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alt OK. God morgenmad. Restaurant super med god betjening. Eneste ulempe er trafikstøj fra vejen der går lige forbi!