Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean, friendly and good service.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Views and restaurant.
Cons: Rooms were a touch basic.
Nice hotel in lovely location. Restaurant adjacent to hotel superb and not to be missed. Would recommend to anyone wanting a value stop over in Lake Como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Clean & lovely, peaceful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Bellavista! The owners are super sweet & extremely helpful. We had a room with a balcony lake view & it was well worth the extra $10euro/ night. The breakfast was really good with a wide variety. There are good places to eat within walking distance. It's about a 15/20 min drive to bellagio & I think the bus stop is a short walk. This side of the lake has less traffic & is thus a little quieter. The room/ bathroom were spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from bedford

Great hotel overlooking lake como

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, god choice for breakfast
Fantastic views and hotel owners went out of their way to look after us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from York, UK

Hotel Bellavista - a beautiful view indeed!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The welcoming, helpful owners.
Cons: Weekend windsurfers were a bit noisy early in the morning (their shouts carry on the water) - they were great to watch though!
Location: Right on the lake but quiet but really easy to find. Ideal.
Hotel Bellavista is in a lovely position right on the lake on a quiet road with hardly any passing traffic. The room was clean and pleasant with a nice bathroom (shower only - fine by me), and had a great view of the lake; I had booked a garden view room but got a lake view room at no extra charge. The owners are welcoming and incredibly helpful, speak good English and didn't mind me using my bad Italian on them. The breakfasts are good, and there is a really good restaurant attached to the hotel which serves lovely fish dishes particular to the area; the staff there are really welcoming and helpful too, and spoke good English. I thought the hotel both of an excellent standard and reasonably-priced. I didn't see everything I wanted to see in the area and I will definitely stay there when I return to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie

Bellavista is the right name

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff or owners where wonderful...the view was stupendous...only complaint would be pillows...a car would be very helpful. Clean isn't the word...the cleanest we have ever seen at a hotel....very very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for what you get - recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Newly refurbished, and very clean throughout. This hotel has been family owned for 100 years and the owners are really lovely, and authentically italian! A great continental breakfast is also included. Beautiful views out over the lake. This hotel is near Lecco, and as such needs a car to get around to other arts of Lake Como, but that only requires driving 20 minutes up to Bellagio etc. This is a central hub to take the small car ferry to many places on the lake (€15 one-way for most car ferrry trips). No air-conditioning, but that's not usually required here, and the breeze off the lake is sufficient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would not do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Get away from the crowds

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfectly pleasant family run hotel in a quiet location. Not fancy, but definitely worth paying for the best rooms - with lake view and terrace. Breakfast is basic (including, sadly, instant coffee), and although there was no restaurant in the hotel at the time we stayed, there are excellent dining options and a great bar and gelateria all within 500m walk. Bellagio, Varenna etc all easily accessible by car. Some good restaurants and bars in Lecco too. Really relaxing to get away from all the crowds at the end of the day or catch up on some reading on the terrace. Owners are very friendly and keen to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

A great place off the path a little

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the view was amazing, the hosts treated you like family. The only down fall was it was a little out of the way, but we like that. We found a great place to eat just down the street. The breakfast was great...again...the hosts made you feel like you were staying with family, taking care of every need. We loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katrina

Awesome view!!

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way from Switzerland to Venice. We booked a garden view room online but when we got there had the option to upgrade to the lake view for 10 euro - definitely worth it! The hotel is right on the lake with spectacular views and the room had a large terrace with table and chairs (not private though, all rooms share the one terrace with just small plants dividing the area). The restaurant was closed at the time we stayed but we walked about 2 mins up the road to a lovely little gastronomia called Baia di Pare with fantastic food and service. Breakfast was sufficient. We specifically booked this hotel because website said in room wifi (2 euro/hr) however it did not work at all, when we went to reception to use it it only worked for a few minutes but we were charged for the hour even though she knew we had to go up the street to get wifi elsewhere (luckily Baia was a free wifi area). Wouldn't have mattered so much if we didn't have to book our next night's accommodation. Aside from that it was a lovely area to stay for a night or two.