Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Clean,comfortable and reasonable

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked one nite just before high season. Reasonable price, clean and efficient, large comfortable bed, modern bath, 5min walk to RR station, 10 min walk to ferry. Nothing fancy, just a good solid place for the money with friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Would recommend to anyone for a brief stay in downtown Como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel near to the train station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Liked the location of this hotel. The reception staff are so knowledgable and helpful and remember your room number!
Cons: nothing could be improved.
Location: About 10 minutes from the train station and the same to the Lake.
Excellent hotel with brilliant staff, who were so helpful and attended to our every need with a smile. One lady in reception in particular was superb, and even remembered our room number when we asked for the key!! Breakfast was very good and the waiting staff in the dining room were really very efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town but good value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Location
The hotel wasn't in the main part of como but really only a short 10 min walk to the centre and really close to como station which was great. I would recommend if you just passing through como like us but if you plan staying for a while the area is not as central as others
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Travellersfrom Australia

Como stopover

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable bed & pillow. Good location for train station, car hire companies & town centre. Parking outside hotel at €1/ hour from 0800 to 2000.
4 out of 5
by Jimbofrom UK

Six days at this hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Cons: TV in room and lounge
Only English TV in room was only CNN and terrible with picture format impossible to fit screen size. Broadband WiFi Free and good speed. Breakfast very good and service good. Lounge area very basic and not inviting. Seems very stark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 7, 2014
Close enough to train station and convenient for City Centre. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tharobcfrom London

Better than I expected!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite being a 10-15 minue walk from Como town and the edge of the lake, the hotel was perfect for what we needed - i.e. a base from which to explore. The rooms were very small but in great condition and kept clean and the staff we encountered were nothing but helpful and welcoming. My only complaint was that the bed and pillows were rock hard! This maybe an italian thing though as we had family staying up the road in a much more expensive hotel and they said the same thing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ayr

Convenient for all amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel perfectly placed for trains to Milan, access to the lake and to the amenities of the old town, plus there were plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets close by. Try for a high floor as we had a great view on the 6th floor, a big room and a big bathroom (and all extremely clean with a big comfortable bed). Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and plenty of it. All in all if we returned to Como we would go back to this hotel without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Adelaide, Australia

Reasonable hotel near train station

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Large room, good staff service.
Cons: No tissues supplied in bathroom, pillows flat, hard and uncomfortable, needed two each because so flat but only three provided in room not four.
Location: Location handy for train station & buses. A bit of a walk to town centre, lakeside & ferries, but not too far. Footpath near hotel needs repairing.
We had quite a good stay in this hotel, though I don't sleep well with hard pillows (which seem common in Italian hotels). We had no view from our window but did not need one as we were mainly in the hotel after dark and rose early. Reception staff did not volunteer information or a map, but provided one when we asked and were happy to help us when we asked questions. We ate in the restaurant and thought the food quite good and the waiting staff very good. Breakfast was a good continental one with a nice selection of croissants. Chose the hotel for its proximity to the train station but would probably prefer to stay closer to the city centre, ferries and funicular next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Perth WA, Australia

Quid worth it

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Extremely helpful staff
Location: While a little isolated in one sense, easy acess to Venice, so it actually worked well.
Extremely helpful staff and modern facilities made for an enjoyable stay.