Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Clean.
Relaxing. Breakfast was good for price. All good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Over Rated

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WIFI reception, The outside look of the hotel, the rooms need to be cleaned and painted at least. Tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Nothing nearby but the town of Lecco is within walking distance and you can catch a Ferry from there to a nicer side of the lake
Location was an issue for this hotel because it was raining during our stay so if you didn't want to get wet there was no where to eat except the hotel restaurant which didn't open until 8:30pm. WIFI was hopeless. The town was a good 5 - 10 minute walk away over the bridge and even then most of the restaurants didn't open until 6:30pm. We were reduced to a Macdonalds burger meal. Breakfast was good but the selection was very basic. The room was small and grubby and there was no tea or coffee making facility. The outside definitely needs renovations because it is dismal and dirty looking. The only thing 4 Star about this hotel was the price as it was expensive for what it is. The stay itself was a 2 Star experience and of the 17 hotels we stayed in during our 5 week European Holiday this was the only one we felt the need to check out of after the first day no matter what money we lost, which we did and drove onto San Remo. Reading the reviews prior to selection it seemed to good to be true so fellow traveller should beware of its location and the weather coditions because you definitely don't want to have to spend a lot of time inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xperiencedcanuk

Best Hotel in Italy

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Over the last few decades i have visited Italy close to 40 times. This is by far the best valued hotel I have ever in which I have ever stayed. Extremely spacious rooms with queen size beds. A spectacular view of Lake Como and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaela from Leicester

Nice quiet hotel on the lake

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The exterior could do with a lick of paint, especially the balcony railings.
Conviently situated. Only 30 mins drive to Bellagio and Como. 20 mins walk to the train station if you fancy a day in Milan. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and having a balcony overlooking the lake made the stay special. The restauant is on the top floor. The food was excellent and the view spectacular. Free car parking was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanka from London, UK

A very nice hotel with a lovely view of the lake

Posted May 29, 2014
You can see the Lecco town, the mountains and the lake from the room. Great location and great staff who respond to requests without delay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK..

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Lecco town wasn't that brilliant - would advise to rather stay in Como town were we to do it again.
Exterior of hotel a bit shabby but rooms and interior were good. Tip - although the rooms were themselves ok, avoid rooms 301 to 304 as these are directly under the bar, giving you noise of chairs scraping on floors until midnight and smell of cigarette smoke and chatter coming in via the balcony directly below the bar balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from the terrace

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Great view from the terrace, nice restaurant.
Cons: Address the smell in the rooms, make front desk friendlier.
Location: Despite great views this area is not the best Lake Como area, Lecco is a bit industrial and all the famous villas are far away in Central Como.
Great view from the terrace, nice restaurant. On the down side there is pretty strong typical cheap hotel smell in the rooms and I saw several of them - all had it. Also except for one front desk lady, rest of the front desk staff was pretty unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry Dubin from Bethesda, Md.

Breath Taking Views

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent three nights after arriving in Milan before heading to Lucca my final destination. Front desk staff especially helpful regarding bus and train travel around the area. Views from the dining / breakfast room are unbelievable !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wanderlust27 from auckland, NZ

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in late December. we were put on the 4th floor which was one above reception, and the room was right next to the elevators - these are noisy so was a bit annoying listening to these open and shut all night. the restaurant was lovely, and the food was great just very pricey for what we got. breakfast was good, lots to choose from with fresh fruit etc. location was good, you can walk into Lecco township within 5 minutes and the view from the room we had was over the lake and looking into town - beautiful at night. would stay again.