Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Polite stuff. Well localized hotel. Surprised how well was working especially since it was out of the high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefanofrom Firenze

Soggiorno stupendo

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Struttura molto bella anche se non più nuovissima. Posizionata leggermente fuori da Cernobbio. Camere grandi e pulite dotate di tutti i confort. Personale molto carino e disponibile. Colazione ottima e abbondante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Majestueux pour un 4 étoiles

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre et salle de bains très spacieuses, excellente literie et petit-déjeuner royal. Rien à redire à part la situation à l'écart de tout...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Satisfaction

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Go to Switzerland on a day trip! I went to Lugano, only 7 euros one way. I had some exceptional Apple Strudel from the cafe Railway station.
I booked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleased I did. From arrival the staff were very helpful and helped me planed my week-end. The facilities were what you would expect from a four star hotel and the property seemed well maintained. I am one contented guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Nice hotel in own grounds

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bedroom and pleasant staff
Cons: Breakfast Restaurant would benefit from windows. Main menu on evening restaurant very limited with no change during the week we stayed.
Location: Nice location with views of surrounding hills and easy access to boat station.
Hotel location is away from hustle and bustle. Easy ten minute walk to Cernobbio with restaurants, bars, ice-cream shops and beautiful lake view with access point to lake boats. Also boat station 5 minute walk from hotel. Only 2 stops on boat to Como itself. A very pleasant walk into Como takes 35 minutes. Super place, amazing scenery and lots of beautiful places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't miss Cernobbio

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only criticism I have is with the staff who are WAY TOO KEEN on pushing guests to dine at their restaurant. One day I bumped into a girl whom we met on day one, and the only thing she cared about was whether we had dinner at their pricy restaurant (EUR40+ for 2 course). I said no we had reservation elsewhere - that's the end of the conversation, she to turned elsewhere. Too obvious there is a commission involved. Another incident - the front desk manager pushed us (at check in) we should have dinner in hotel on first night because the second night the restaurant will be busy due to a wedding and they had Italy's no.2 best chef in! Well - the second night the whole restaurant was quiet - no wedding. Too many lies on this point!! Other than that an enjoyable stay. The pool is real good (but no place to get changed, the change rooms were locked). Beds were a bit too soft, but tolerable. Proximity within walks to boat to get into town in Como, and close to nice little town Cernobbio, which cannot be missed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grand prix travellersfrom edinburgh

lovely comfy friendly hotel in scenic location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely comfortable, clean & friendly hotel in a beautiful scenic como area, only an hour in the train north of milan, with helpful & friendly staff, happy to help with local information & help you enjoy your stay. Hotel pool & Jacuzzi was nice to spend a couple of hours relaxing after sight seeing trips, before getting ready for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The nice spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds -also the staff - first class!
Cons: The double K restaurant - too expensive, too fancy and not worth the money.
Location: Within easy reach of the ferry although I don't think there is a great lot to do in Cernobbio but Como is not too far away and a taxi is reasonable
A very pleasant stay. Room very clean with very comfortable beds. Within easy reach of the ferry. Good al fresco restaurant. Staff very helpful and pleasant