Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burak from Istanbul

Strategic Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the location
Cons: The rooms can be improved with slippers and bath robes etc.
Location: Boat trip, Villa D'Este, Como, Cernobbio
Hotel is at a good location 25 minutes walking distance to Como and 10 minutes walking distance Cernobbio. Lake is just 2 minutes walking distance and you can take the boat from Cernobbio. Try the Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lutz from Pennsylvania

Quiet hotel, great location (1 ferry stop to Como)

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, yet in walking distance to Ferry pier (to Como City) or a 15min walk to Cernobbio town center.
Cons: Bad Wifi -This is the 21st century, come on! A hotel in this price-range (xxx $/night) to offer free-wifi in the lobby only at unusable-slow speed?
Location: Cernobbio center (15min walk) has a variety of nice bars and restaurants nestled around a pleasant town center directly at the lake, with great views.
We chose this hotel since Como city appeared overly expensive, crowded or both. And indeed, this hotel is only one ferry stop from Como City, the walk to the ferry point is 5min max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with nice pool and outdoor restaurant

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Decent rooms for Lake Como and the price. The pool and outdoor restaurant are really cool. The location may or may not be a problem for you. It's about 15 minute walk to the restaurants and Villa De Este area. Not bad, but if you're with chicks that are dressed up, you'll have to cab everywhere. Cab prices vary a great deal, usually 15-20 euro anywhere you want to go. I never really used the water taxi. I didn't like that the balcony door didn't really lock good or was sort of broken. I never mentioned it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pompong from Ladera Ranch, CA

Great hotel with space

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Spacious and new room
We got 2 Full beds combined into one, room was spacious similar to US size compared to the smaller size room in Europe. It is about 15 min walk to Villa D Este, 1 stop from water taxi to downtown como (8 min). Breakfast was good typical Europe breakfast - cook to order omelette, pastries, cereal and fruits
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Brussels

Excellent hotel, but a bit dated room

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The pool area, fabulous
Cons: The furniture in single rooms. In general, I think single units deserve some investment nowadays...
Location: Location is a bit tricky: the hotel is closer to the next town (5 min-walk) than to Como (about 30 min-walk.)
Spacious room, very clean, but dated furniture. It doesn't match the rest of the hotel conditions. Excellent pool area, really enjoyable. Good breakfast, too, in a nice big salon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with nice staff

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location and parking
Location: Near Como and the river boat terminus
Stayed in the hotel for my wifes 40th birthday. The hotel is very close to Como and has a handy review boat terminus which is 8 minutes into Como town. We had a car so the underground parking was brilliant. The reception, restaurant and bar staff were very helpful. A couple of things were a little irritating about our stay. The whilst our room was lovely, it had an interconnecting door the the next room and we had very loud neighbours (TIP: ask for a room without a connecting door). Secondly we asked for a bottle of champagne to be in the room when we arrived - this didnt happen but arrived later with the hotels apologies. Finally for the three mornings we were there the buffet at breakfast always had things missing such as bread, eggs and cups! All in all the hotel was nice and location and staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cal from Warsaw

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing was horrible about the hotel but nothing was great either. I was nice that it was a king bed instead of a double or queen and they never charged us for milk for the baby. The staff was not very accommodating or that friendly when I asked for things but they weren't rude either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agshin from Baku, Azerbaijan

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, key system is nice as it is old key system (traditional).
Cons: Mosquito in the evening outside are crazy. Could be less or even could not be at all...
Location: Go to Switzerland, like Lugano, also FoxTown outlet. Nearby cities: Bellagio, Chernobbio, Como. Milan is close as well, 40 min by car.
We stayed 10 nights in this hotel in August. It is perfect for family stays, since the rooms are big enough and have balconies. We had a mountain view room. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful always. Parking at hotel costs 13 Euro per night. But we parked our car just outside on the street and it was fine, since almost everyone parked outside. One restaurant in summer moved outside next to the pool. Food is very tasty and pizza especially. The Argentinian chiefs are funny and meat was good, since the restaurant is full every night, you need to book it in advance. Internet in the room costs 8 euro per day per device, which was not correct. It is better to connect from laptop and in this case you may use the code for 2 more devices at the same time. Breakfast is nice and you can get plenty of food and fresh fruits everyday. I will return to this hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from London, UK

great hotel for relaxing and sightseeing

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: pool and gardens
Cons: price of drinks
Location: perfect for access to motorways and nearby villages. very near water taxi
no free wifi in rooms and drinks far too expensive. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel, grounds and pool were very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Lancs

Excellent!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay, hired bikes so getting around was easy, good ferry service 5 mins walk away but finish approx 7.30pm so good to have transport for getting back to the hotel at night, taxi from como approx 13 euros. Bbq night though quite expensive was excellent as was breakfast.