Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvington, NY

Grand hotel in a Grand Setting

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The setting on Lake Como is magnificent; the villa beautiful, charming and comfortable; the staff wonderful and genuinely happy to be of service.
Location: Bellagio is a wonderful and picturesque town on a peninsula in the middle of Lake Como. There are a variety of shops, restaurants and attractions.
The Villa Serbelloni is indeed a marvelous hotel with an old world charm and a long history in Bellagio. The Villa is indeed grand with modern conveniences and attentive and gracious service from an outstanding staff. We loved our visit and would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Amazing location and hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bigger showers.
Location: Great shopping and perfect location for town. If you want to stay closer to Lake Como you should pick a hotel within the area.
Villa Serbelloni was the perfect hotel for my trip. I recently went to Italy with my mother and sister for vacation. It was the first time they had been to Italy and my first time in Bellagio. What an amazing experience. The hotel accommodated our request of 3 beds in a room and it was the perfect size. The room was ready on our arrival and it was before check in. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect within the area. You have a beautiful view overlooking the lake when you are swimming in the pool and you are right in town. The only downside is if you want to go to Lake Como it is an hour boat ride but from what I have seen I am glad we stayed in Bellagio. Overall a beautiful time in Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, Romantic and Classico!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The view, the lake, the pool, the food and the service.
Cons: Air-conditioning. It was very Hot
Location: Bellagio is central to all - Ferry's to go to the surrounding cities and incredible restaurants everywhere,
One of the most beautiful places in the world. Nestled between Bellagio and Lake Como, this hotel has every reason to be rated 5 stars. It's charm and authenticity make this a very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
beautiful hotel, great room and staff, great location. One of the best hotel experiences ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful hotel with excellent old style service

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything, but the service, and the views were stand out.
Cons: More power points in the room (or more European adapters)
Location: Shopping. Shopping. Walkin. Shopping.
A stunning venue, with great views in all directions. The house band are great, the food is excellent, but the service is what sets this place apart. You could spend all your time at the hotel, or shopping on Bellagio, but try to wander a little more widely, there are some great sights and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good food and staff very kind

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location and the rather grand style
Cons: Don't employ waiter staff that haven't got a good grasp of the English language and in one case, someone who has not been trained in basic etiquette
Location: Fantastic, by far the best location we felt in this part of Lake Como
Delighted with all aspects of the hotel and our stay in Bellagio last week. The only small issue we could criticise was that one or two of the waiters in the Bistro restaurant had a very limited knowledge of the English language. This did slightly spoil our meal and something that one does not expect in a 5 star rated hotel. If we have one regret, it was that we did not book a room with a lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island , ny

I Will Be Back!

Posted May 10, 2015
Location: Plenty withing walking distance. Shopping varied and all all different budgets accommodated. Excellent quality. Food good everywhere.
This was a Mother's Day weekend and anniversary celebration that I wish never ended. From the initial drive up, to the personal and speedy check in, breathtaking room (deluxe sea view with large balcony) tasty and plentiful breakfast buffet, attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff, everything was perfect. I could have strolled the grounds in and our for day to find something new and beautiful to admire. The well restored property oozes elegance and comfort and I am planning my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from argentina

it is one of the best in the world

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: all things
Cons: nothing
Location: it is on the middle of the city
huge, beatifull, one of the most luxury i have ever seen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The truth

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
For a "5" star hotel it is not worth it. They prohibit the use of an iron due to being "illegal" in Italy (so they said). The rooms are equipt with air conditioning but there is a rule in Italy that some hotels do not provide climate control only until the months of May - October. Are you kidding me? On a "5" star hotel? Therefore, if you happend to be at this hotel during a warm front you will sweat bullets in your room. For the price I paid, (€400 per night), it is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Exceptional time

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Banish the rain
Location: Bellagio is beautiful, friendly. Lots of great shopping and dining. Fabulous gardens to visit. Fun ferry rides to other villages.
Hotel staff was efficient checking us in, did an excellent job helping us plan activities, meals were great. Could not have expected better. Would be happy to spend the rest of my life here- lotto win pending?