Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from dix hills, ny

Lakeside retreat

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The villa was more beautiful and elegant than I expected. Right on the lake, it had all the amenities of a resort. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The town of Bellagio was quaint with wonderful shops and restaurants. The ferry was steps away to visit other sights. Highly recommend. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Elegant, world class hotel with top notch service!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Charm of the rooms, amenities, location, staff, service, live trio of musicians
Location: Short walk into town (less than 2 minutes)
This was our second trip to the hotel, and it did not disappoint. It was more beautiful than we remembered! It has amazing scenery being lakeside and the charm and elegance of an authentic Italian villa, however, the Serbelloni's staff and service is what sets it apart from other 5 star hotels. We missed our train stop and ended up in the wrong town, so the concierge came to get us and personally deliver us to an awaiting private boat, which then dropped us off at the hotel's pier. Luciano and Roberto, you are awesome! They also recommended reasonably priced places to eat, set up reservations, got extra wine glasses for use on the terrace, ect, all with genuine sincerity. The waitstaff was attentive without being obtrusive or pretentious. Our last night was spent listening to their live music in the lounge, which was just magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel with beach access.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean and fresh smell. Private beach and pool. Amazing lake views from the rooms. Very attentive and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Expressions/friendliness of the concierge who greet you upon arrival. The staff who actually checked us in were VERY pleasant and helpful!
Location: Quiet location at the end of town and very close to ferry docks. Access to lake and pool area. Outdoor activities like SUP and kayaking available.
We stayed at the GHVS for two nights in August 2013. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful and showed us around as soon as we arrived (the only thing that could be improved were the expressions/friendliness of the concierge who always seemed a little suspicious and didn't smile much). Rooms were very clean and fresh (the whole hotel smelled clean and fresh). Our room had a lake view and it was gorgeous! Bellagio was nice and quiet at night once all of the day tourists left the town. Note, the ferries do cross in front of the hotel. We didn't notice it much but they do start running around 8 am or thereabouts so you will probably hear them. The pool and beach area were wonderful! The lake was warm for swimming and there are two diving boards and one floating platform for use by hotel guests. Breakfast was included in the price (thankfully) and was an excellent spread. Service was excellent in the breakfast room! Overall, if you have the chance to stay at GHVS I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Reasonably expensive
Location: Superb location
Beautifully centrally located hotel with friendly staff, lovely restaurants, pool overlooking Lake Como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Orlando, FL, USA

Old world elegance and service

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The extraordinary concierge staff, the old world elegance
Cons: no irons, outdated hairdryers, high cost of in-hotel laundry service
Location: set apart from the town center, but easily accessible with pleasant walks
Returning guests to Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni, we love staying at this hotel. The old world elegance and service of the staff is beyond compare. The hotel is beautifully situated at the end of the old town, but gives easy access to the delightful shops and wonderful restaurants in Bellagio. I cannot emphasize enough the extraordinary quality of the concierge staff. They are discreet, polite, knowledgeable, and almost prescient in anticipating a guests needs. My only complaints are 1. no iron and ironing board available and 2. the hairdryers in the room are outdated and need to be replaced by individual hand-held hair dryers and 3. the extremely high cost of in-hotel laundry is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sydney NSW, Australia

Worth the visit

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Fantastic location with charming old world ambiance.
Cons: Nothing bad to report
Location: Superb
Worth staying (just to have breakfast in the ballroom)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael and Jane

beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mu husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni at the beginning of our trip to Italy. This hotel (and Bellagio overall) was a real highlight of our trip! We had a great relaxing time there. Great breakfast too! We were upgraded (without our asking) to a Lake view room with amazing views.(Friends of ours who were there on 9/11/01 said the staff was so caring, so supportive during their extended stay there due to the tragedy) Price is high, but well worth it! We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com