Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Stunning views and excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Arrived to have expectations of view exceeded ... Panoramic views of Lake Como and snow-topped mountains. Although it was St Valentine's Day, and the restaurant was full, we were given a table and loved the table d'hôte menu ... We made sure we returned from Milan to the restaurant the following evening. Breakfast was very good (apart from the cappuccino ... both machine and made by the server). Views tremendous from the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent from Connecticut

A beautiful Location Over Lake Como

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Asnigo is a 4 star boutique-type hotel set up on a hill overlooking the town of Cernobbio. The location is great because it's just a little out of the way, the views are tremendous. The hotel rooms are small (especially the shower stall)-I think telephone booths are bigger than the stalls. But the hotel is in great condition and- except when you're sitting out on the terrace, sleeping or showering- you won't be spending your time in the room. Beautiful views out of almost every room. Very helpful front desk! Nice complete complimentary breakfast. Just understand you'll be paying a lot for taxis unless you can make it up and down the hill walking- it's a bit of a hike because the hill is steep, but it's not so bad if you take your time..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by acaller from London

Tiny Room, Noisy Hotel, AC useless. Oh Dear.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luckily I was rarely in the hotel because of my work. The room was tiny, the shower cubicle too small, hot water unreliable, service poor, mosquitoes abundant, AC unable to cope, window shutter broken, room tiny (and I one of the best), noisy with departing guests and patio... All in all nothing like 4* and not somewhere I ever will stay again or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PGB059 from NJ

Great View of Lake Como

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had 2 nights in Lake Como prior to attending the Italian GP at Monza. The Hotel staff were exceedingly helpful, the room was very clean and quite spacious, breakfast was good and the location and view was superb. Best if you have your own car as there is little public transport near and it is quite a hike back up the hill from the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr & Mrs Clarke from Shropshire, UK

A beautiful, quiet location with magnificent views

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: View, pool and quiet location.
Cons: Red headed Breakfast waitress
Hotel was clean, tidy and staffed by a majority of helpful, efficient and friendly personnel who assisted with everything we requested. The one negative was the red headed waitress at breakfast every morning who clearly felt she was doing the guests a big favour by serving them, such a shame as everyone else was so charming and helpful. We experienced temperatures in the mid 30's with 50% plus humidity, but thank to a lovely swimming pool and excellent (almost silent# air conditioning in our room we were fine. The private garage to park our car was a bonus #even though we had to pay a small extra charge) but there was public parking a 5 minutes walk away for those on a budget. Overall a smashing hotel, we'll definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Edmonton, Ab

Lake Como's Best Views

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The room views and the pool.
Cons: The tiny shower and isolation from the rest of the town.
Location: Great spot to check out the lake, but not the easiest place to stay if you don't have a car.
The hotel was great. Do NOT walk up the road to get there though... It's way too far to try lugging your bags up there! There is a small shortcut path through the trees, but I wouldn't recommend this with bags either. The pool was exactly what we needed to beat the Italian summer heat! Wish all out stays had one... Not many choices to eat up on the hill, so hope you don't mind eating at the hotel for breakfast everyday. The views of the lake are worth it though...spent every night watching the sunset drinking wine on our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a small booking error (not the fault of the hotel) we got a room upgrade for our second night and the service and friendliness of the front desk man was fantastic. Great restaurant with great views. Ready to access boats and get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Great hotel, amazing views of Cernobbio and Lake Como. Tough walk back from town up the hill but the view is worth it. Brilliant staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by VAK from Australia

Great view, pity about the Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel has a wonderful view and is in a great location if you are driving. Unfortunately the rooms are impossibly small to the point that a suitcase doesn't fit and a chair had to be stacked in the bathroom to be able to walk around the end of the bed. The electricals in the room were not functioning particularly well either. The pool was great. With a bit of work the Hotel could be fantastic.