Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from kent uk

Lovely old style hotel in the perfect position.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great location - perfect for getting about. Breakfast wasn't the best - so glad we didn't go all inclusive. Very glad that we upgraded to balcony room though. Definitely worth it. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ Lindsey from St Croix US Virgin Islands

nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie Kojac from Seattle

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish we could have room service and I wish our Ice Box was colder but what a wonderfull view..If you go get the all inclusuve plan including cocktails. It is worth it. Go in early Sept… You must take a train from Milan then walk three blocks with luggage and then catvh a ferry to cross the lake then walk two blocks to hotel…Take small luggage….pack light!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe p from Wilmington nc

Great views of lake como

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
You must upgrade your room to a balcony room that faces the lake. The bathrooms were very nice but small shower. The location is great for ferry boats to bellagio and bus service is in front of the hotel. In early sept. They shut off the ac at the hotel and you must leave your windows open. We upgraded to balcony room that had a fantastic view . The breakfast was just ok the dining room help work hard to please and the front desk was very helpful. Free internet in lobby only. Plenty of English tour groups
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Sussex, England

good budget hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Lido across the road at the Lake side excellent (if a little cold!) with really good facilities - changing rooms with toilets and showers / huts
Cons: refreshment facilities in the room
Location: good location for getting to all the main tourist spots (Bellagio, Verenna, Como, Switzerland) good selection of local restaurants / bars / shops
décor tired looking and not all clean on close inspection - hotel mostly caters for all inclusive - poor bar / entertainment area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location opposite Bellagio on lake Como

Posted Sep 27, 2013
best location possible. Right opposite the ferry to Bellagio on lake Como. These old classic hotels were always built in the best spots. A bit run-down but this issue wasnt really important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Denver

If you like bus tour groups, you wil like this

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely a 3 star hotel that caters to large tour groups. The breakfast that is included is mediocre at best. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient to the ferry. If you are looking for an intimate boutique hotel, this is not the place. If you are looking for an inexpensive convenient hotel then you will like this hotel. We upgraded to a room with a view of the lake. Excellent view and the size of the room was good. The bathrooms need a little updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Views superb but the hotel is close to the car ferry and not the main ferry services. The hotel service was poor. No information provided and available at the hotel of places of interest etc. The food was in a canteen like area with little choice and all meals were buffet service. On arrival I found that my room door handles came off both sides. I reported it right away but when I left 7 days later it was still the same. The towels were not changed in the whole week. All in all the hotel was good for the views but I used it only to sleep in. Expensive as the hotel next door has the same views at better prices and the food there was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siobhan from London

Lakeside Hotel on Lake Como

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast.
This hotel is in a great location, we loved the fact that the boats stops were all near by which was great and you can also walk to near by Towns which was lovely.Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from, all the meals we had were great and not overly expensive.While staying at the Hotel you are given full use of The Lido.This is a restaurant and pool, right on the lake.All very new and modern and a lovely way to spend the day if you just wanted to sunbathe, swim etc.The hotel itself how-ever was a bit disappointing.Definitely in need of re-decoration, the entrance lobby was nice and there were a some nice areas to just sit and read/wi-fi etc but once you got off the ground floor it was looking very tired.The bathrooms were very old and the bedroom too was in need of redecoration so that was a bit disappointing on arrival.We paid for a Balcony and Lake view and I am so pleased we did.Our Room was huge with a lovely sunny balcony and a beautiful view.We saw some of the other rooms while being cleaned and they looked very small and dark and to be quite honest I think our stay would have been quite miserable in one of those rooms.If you are able DEFINITELY upgrade as it wasnt much more.We also found out on the last day there is a free boat shuttle between hotel and Bellagio.....after we had spent €10pp a few times on the larger car ferry boat!Hotel doesnt give you much information freely but the staff seemed helpful when you ask staff anything specific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking lake

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Comfortable stay, good breakfast at only 5€. Staff very helpful .