Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JanP from London

Comfy beds, big room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't realise when I booked that it was a 4star but it deserves it stars. The hotel was a great place to stay, the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was large but the twin beds were too close together as I was staying with a friend. Only a 10 min walk to the old town and 25 mins in total to the Lake. If you are coming from Milan/Malpensa get of at Como Nord Boghi as it is only a 7 min walk to the hotel with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Melbourne, Australia

Bit of a walk into town but a nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Well-run hotel, multilingual staff; restaurant was above average (had one dinner there) if a bit pricey
Cons: Stronger/better Wifi; More tourist information especially re cruises on Lake Como
Location: Not many restaurants nearby, need to go into town where they are plentiful. Nice gelato shop nearby though.
Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights here. The rooms were big enough (kids' bedroom doubled as the loungeroom) and it appeared to be recently renovated. More tourist info would be helpful such as the timetable for the ferry to Bellagio (a must see). Good buffet breakfast. It is about a 15 minute walk into the main tourist area but it is a pleasant enough stroll. The roof/pool area was still closed when we were there (early May). Seems to be popular with tour groups. We were on top floor and WiFi was virtually non existent up there, had to go into foyer to get a signal. Communal computer was available though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel within easy walk of Como centre

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, well presented, quiet location. Breakfast included in the price. Supermarket around the corner.
Location: Como town is delightful for wandering around it's medieval streets, market and lakefront.
Check in was quick and hassle-free even though we arrived at same time as a large tour group. We were advised of a complimentary upgrade, which meant we had more space for our family of four. Also the hotel is only 5 mins walk from station if planning a trip to Milan or flying via Malpensa airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Colorado

nice place but a bit out of the way.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place with helpful staff. Roof top swimming pool was very nice. Fitness room just ok. Good breakfast. It's a bit out of town but the weather was great so I enjoyed the walk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suliman

Good choice

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room, breakfast.
Cons: Swimming pool was in bad condition.
Location: The location was great....many restaurants are within walking distance.
The room was awesome and in really good condition....the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H.D

Old hotel , with good pictures , but not the real

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Location is not good and the way is advertised in my opinion is all false .
Location: Need to walk about 10 to 15 min to get to historic city . There is nothing next to the hotel .
The hotel is old , no parking and no view and construction next door . The pool is a joke .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing wrong with Hotel Como is the location. The plus is the pool which is why I booked this hotel on a 90 degree day. The hotel rooms are nicer than they look in the website pictures, the AC works well and the staff are pleasant, but they could do with more people at reception since several people were always waiting. They say that the hotel is 15 minutes walking from the lake but it is at least 10 minutes just to the ancient wall around the Old Town and a cab from the train station is recomended. There is an ok restaurant in the hotel which is necessay since there is nothing much in the nodescript but safe neighborhood around the hotel. Most of the people staying here had young children and I would especially recommend this hotel to families. Breakfast was included and ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. Only slight criticisms: no shallow end in the pool so no good for young children and the menu for the restaurant didn't change the whole 2 weeks we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

busy street

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Como was just ok. I would not stay there again. It is on a busy street and a 10 to 15 minute walk just to get to the lake. The staff was nice but the room was ok. The bed was very hard, one of the worst beds Ive ever slept on. The rooftop pool and restaurant were closed during my entire stay which was a bummer. I did go up to look at it through the window and it looked nice, I was disappointed that I didnt get to sit up there. My room was on the first floor. I would highly recommend requesting a room not on the first floor. It was very loud with the traffic and major construction going on in a building next door. They started working at 7am so no peaceful sleeping in. Overall, its a nice hotel but didnt like the location or the room much. I left Como and went to Florence and my hotel experience was 100% better. Both were 4 star hotels, but I would give a 3 to Hotel Como.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neela

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good friendly staff. Walking distance to old town and warf to catch ferry from the lake.