Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel correcto pero mal ubicado

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Habitación correcta. Buena atención del personal.
Cons: No había restaurante en el hotel para cenar. Servicio de desayuno discreto.
Location: Ubicado en una zona alejada del centro y sin ningún interés.
Estancia de una noche en viaje de negocios. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Will be Back!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Very caring staff, very clean room on a consistent basis (8 night stay). Went out of their way to get me little things if I needed them.
Cons: Sorry no
Location: Five minute walk from great food market, and the beautiful downtown where there is incredible shopping and restaurants. Great gelato at Ciao.
Very happy about my stay at Como Hotel. I was not sure looking at it on the internet and I cannot say any negative comment about the hotel, room and especially the staff. I even got a little breakfast bag on my way out because I was going to take an early train. Will definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. Free parking.
Nice hotel. A little further from the lake, but within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pepino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal sehr empfelenswert,gute Tipps und Wege am Stadtplan gezeigt.Wir hatten leider nur eine Übernachtung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice hotel,clean and basic

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: pool on the roof,shame it wasnt warm enough to use
Cons: softer pillows,information leaflets about things to do in the area
Location: walk into town this is a good budget hotel for those who dont mind a walk
clean and smart,a little to far from the centre of town,about a 20min walk to the lake rooms clean and comfy but pillows like rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan Jfrom Stockholm, Sweden

+Guest Service +Nice & Clean Rooms -Slow elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
LOCATION ++++ The hotel is located on a calm backstreet downtown Como, about 15 minute walk from the lakefront. CHECK-IN/FRONT DESK +++++ Italian and excellent English spoken. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great customer service throughout our stay. ROOMS ++++ The interior is modern (recently refurbished), nicely kept and clean. Our room was equipped with AC and flat screen-TV. Comfortable beds. COMMON AREAS ++++ Nicely kept and clean. Slow elevator serving all guest so expect waiting time. AMMENITIES () Swimming pool on the roof top (not utilized). INTERNET +++++ Free Wi-Fi internet. BREAKFAST ++++ Breakfast room offering a variety of bread, cold cuts, jams, yogurts, egg, fruit juices and coffee. Better than average hotels in Italy. PARKING ++++ Parking is available in connection to the hotel. A communal parking lot is located across the street. ATMOSPHERE ++++ If you looking to experience genuine local atmosphere, this may not be your choice. The hotel is more a classic hotel in a new suit after being refurbished recently. But as such, I really liked it, especially with the excellent service level offered. SUMMARY/OVERALL VIEW +++++ We were very happy with our stay staying in Hotel Como. With great value for money, this will be our first choice when returning to the area. Overall a great experience and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christerfrom Sthlm

Helt okej, typiskt italienskt hotell

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Som så ofta i södra Europa ett lite murrigt och brunt hotell med inredning från 70-talet. Men rent och korrekt... lite längre gångväg till centrum än vi trott (15 minuter). Bra service, god frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damianofrom Issenheim

Bon hôtel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
Hôtel sympa, à 10 minutes du centre à pieds (Piazza Cavour) mais la ballade est agréable, surtout qu'à Como il y a d'autres choses à voir que la Piazza Cavour. A proximité de l'hôtel vous trouverez des restos pas touristique du tout où les italiens viennent manger et où les cartes sont proposées en italiens et pas traduites en 15 langues. Sinon concernant le service, rien à redire, tout était bien même quand notre douche était bouchée (pas normal, j'avoue), mais le service d'entretien est venu direct pour corriger le problème.