Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. Free parking.
Nice hotel. A little further from the lake, but within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal sehr empfelenswert,gute Tipps und Wege am Stadtplan gezeigt.Wir hatten leider nur eine Übernachtung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice hotel,clean and basic

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: pool on the roof,shame it wasnt warm enough to use
Cons: softer pillows,information leaflets about things to do in the area
Location: walk into town this is a good budget hotel for those who dont mind a walk
clean and smart,a little to far from the centre of town,about a 20min walk to the lake rooms clean and comfy but pillows like rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan Jfrom Stockholm, Sweden

+Guest Service +Nice & Clean Rooms -Slow elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOCATION ++++ The hotel is located on a calm backstreet downtown Como, about 15 minute walk from the lakefront. CHECK-IN/FRONT DESK +++++ Italian and excellent English spoken. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great customer service throughout our stay. ROOMS ++++ The interior is modern (recently refurbished), nicely kept and clean. Our room was equipped with AC and flat screen-TV. Comfortable beds. COMMON AREAS ++++ Nicely kept and clean. Slow elevator serving all guest so expect waiting time. AMMENITIES () Swimming pool on the roof top (not utilized). INTERNET +++++ Free Wi-Fi internet. BREAKFAST ++++ Breakfast room offering a variety of bread, cold cuts, jams, yogurts, egg, fruit juices and coffee. Better than average hotels in Italy. PARKING ++++ Parking is available in connection to the hotel. A communal parking lot is located across the street. ATMOSPHERE ++++ If you looking to experience genuine local atmosphere, this may not be your choice. The hotel is more a classic hotel in a new suit after being refurbished recently. But as such, I really liked it, especially with the excellent service level offered. SUMMARY/OVERALL VIEW +++++ We were very happy with our stay staying in Hotel Como. With great value for money, this will be our first choice when returning to the area. Overall a great experience and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christerfrom Sthlm

Helt okej, typiskt italienskt hotell

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Som så ofta i södra Europa ett lite murrigt och brunt hotell med inredning från 70-talet. Men rent och korrekt... lite längre gångväg till centrum än vi trott (15 minuter). Bra service, god frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damianofrom Issenheim

Bon hôtel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel sympa, à 10 minutes du centre à pieds (Piazza Cavour) mais la ballade est agréable, surtout qu'à Como il y a d'autres choses à voir que la Piazza Cavour. A proximité de l'hôtel vous trouverez des restos pas touristique du tout où les italiens viennent manger et où les cartes sont proposées en italiens et pas traduites en 15 langues. Sinon concernant le service, rien à redire, tout était bien même quand notre douche était bouchée (pas normal, j'avoue), mais le service d'entretien est venu direct pour corriger le problème.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo per struttura, servizi e costi.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: La camera molto confortevole, la possibilita' di parcheggio in sito gratuito, il servizio colazione e l'accoglienza alla reception.
Cons: Nulla.
Location: Abbastanza centrale
L'Albergo ha risposto positivamente a tutte le aspettative. Il nucleo familiare era composto da 4 persone adulte ed un cagnolino e l'accoglienza ed i servizi sono sati impeccabili. Ottima anche la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great find in Como, great value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Hotel Como and would highly recommend. The entire hotel is very clean and well looked after. Reception staff very helpful. The room was spacious - I gave the comfort of the room a 4 for few small picky reasons, I found the pillows a tad uncomfy, the inbuilt hairdryer in the bathroom is lacking in oomph (I know this is getting picky!) but also there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, which when staying for a few days is quite nice to have and I would expect a 4 star to have. Breakfast was fair, busy on a few days and there was a large queue for the coffee machine, but they rectified this by adding another one the following day and there was a fair selection to choose from. The pool was perfect, and for me this is what makes it a 4 star - along with the hotel being very clean. It is only a small pool admittedly, but lounging by it on a sunny day was a perfect break. A perfect walking distance from the center of Como (5 mins to shops - 10 to lake) Good Carrefour Supermarket 2 mins away, train station (Nord Como Borghi) less than 5 mins walk. All in all a good spot at superb value! Thanks Hotel Como, we will recommend you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com