Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeroen from Netherlands, living in Singapore

Good hotel, great restaurant

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Good hotel for short stays, restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SK from Chicago, IL

Better than expected

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious Hotel and got more for money spent. Recommend if you have car to go to COMO region.
3 out of 5
by Mats from USA

Got smoking room when explicitly requesting non-sm

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Had not one single drawer to put away clothes in a hotel with unfriendly reception. Stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Melbourne

Good room, ordinary location and services

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest position for a visit to Como, unless you have a car, which is easy and free to park. The gym was difficult to find and I couldn't use it when I got there , because it was too cold and not particularly user friendly. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was a pleasantly surprising experience, but the breakfast was awful, the worst of any I encountered in Italy, which In my experience isn't a really good country with breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Fareham

Nice hotel, bit out of town

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We found the hotel was quite pleasant, staff were friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were smart , however wasn't spotlessly clean when we arrived. For such hot weather during September the hotel lacks a pool, which would have been a saviour on a number of days. Como is not within walking distance, taxis cost €25 euros, however a train station 10 mins walk, costs under €2 for a single journey to Como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Bishops Stortford

Great business hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with a good restaurant. Rooms very quiet and comfortable. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Boston

Excellent Hotel in beautiful region

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: A highlight of the hotel was the variety and quality of the breakfast food offered and the ample free parking if you use a car.
Cons: The lighting in the room and bathroom areas was a little less than optimum and the nice deep tub in the bathroom could have had a curtain.
Location: The location is ideal for visiting the lake regions of Italy and Swittzerland. We recommend Bellaggio, Lugano and Locarno/Ascona, all easy to reach.
My wife and I stayed 6 nights at the hotel in a junior sweet. The room was very spacious and well furnished with a desk a comfortable bed and a sitting area, all at a very reasonable price. The included breakfast was very good, with hot dishes, cold cuts, desserts, fresh fruit and other choices. The room had complimentary internet access that was on the slow side but adequate, faster service was available in a lounge on the first floor. There is a large shopping center with a supermarket within walking distance. There is a restaurant open for supper and a bar that offers good snacks for lunch or evening, we used the bar but not the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loudog from NZ

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: You could open the window on a hot day, service was welcoming and helpful.
Location: Tram station out the front, good eating, close to the center.
Close to the center, also plenty of great restaurants nearby, had a good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANTONIO

Hotel-motel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: A decent breakfast, gym, private garage.
Cons: It would be useful to have more lifts, as the hotel-motel part is like a labyrinth. For a motel (though luxurious), 170 euros p/n still is quite much.
Location: A shopping centre just in front, lake of Como to visit.
We have stayed in a motel part, what appearred when entering the room. Therefore, we had a private garage just next to the room. Interior was a little bit tacky, but room was really spacious.